You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First Time Thinking About Financial Future

in GEMS3 years ago

Rok! Thanks so so so much for sharing. I love the brutal honesty about how it all happened and the personal consequences. And it made me rethink my strategy. You are so right when you said pick a few coins and focus on them. I have been spreading myself way too thin. From now on, only well made decisions that are completely thought out. Will do a little shout out on Twitter about your post! It needs to be read more :)

Sort:  

You are so right when you said pick a few coins and focus on them. I have been spreading myself way too thin

There’s a point where the difference becomes sort of like that of investing vs. gambling...

Many people sorta “make bets” spreading their chances over a lot of tokens, hoping to get a winner in the bunch. Though the way I’m kinda looking at it now: wouldn’t it be better to invest the time & energy into knowledge to guide your decisions to choose a handful that you know are gonna take off?

Of course, it can be fun to support a lot of different projects if you resonate and like to support their visions. Though at least personally, my risk tolerance has gone way down and it makes more sense to ‘put my money where my mouth is’ when having done the due diligence in a smaller basket that are pretty much guaranteed to produce fantastic long-term results.

Of course, there’s also other strategies that work for different people - i.e. making a shit ton of money on novelty shit like dog coins, Safemoon, and Cumrocket - so just gotta do what works best for you... Lol 🤷‍♂️