[ENG-ESP] Introducing myself - Presentándome

in GEMS3 years ago

IMG_20210125_140107_674 (1).jpg

Hi! My name is Andrea. I’m from Venezuela and I’m 29 years old (dangerously close to thirty). I am very excited to participate in this community. I came to it through a couple of friends who kept talking to me about it because I've always been interested in the decentralization that the digital world can offer.

Hola! Mi nombre es Andrea. Soy de Venezuela y tengo 29 años (peligrosamente cerca de los treinta). Estoy muy entusiasmada de participar en esta comunidad. Llegué a ella a través de un par de amigos que no paraban de hablarme de esto porque siempre me ha interesado por la descentralización que puede ofrecer el mundo digital.

And although I have always been very shy and reserved, here is a bit of me:

Y aunque siempre he sido muy tímida y reservada, aquí va un poco de mi:

From a very young age, I have had more hobbies than I should have, almost all related to art or creativity. I've always been like a little bird that can't keep its attention on one thing for long. From the age of 10 I studied classical music and played the viola, even playing in a symphony orchestra until my early twenties. I decided to quit because I wanted to concentrate on college.

Desde muy pequeña he tenido más hobbies de los que debería, casi todos relacionados con el arte o la creatividad. Siempre he sido como un pajarito que no puede tener su atención puesta en una sola cosa por mucho tiempo. A partir de los 10 años estudie música clásica y toco la viola, incluso toque en una orquesta sinfónica hasta el principio de mis veinte. Decidí dejarlo porque quise concentrarme en la universidad.

I love to draw, almost always in pencil or charcoal. There is something about black and white that has always fascinated me, as if they could transmit the same as colors only with the imagination. But I also like watercolors and chalk, but everything always ends up being a disaster.

Me encanta dibujar, casi siempre en lápiz o carboncillo. Hay algo en lo blanco y negro que siempre me ha fascinado, como si pudieran trasmitir lo mismo que los colores solo con la imaginación. Pero también me gustan las acuarelas y las tizas, pero todo acaba siendo un desastre siempre.

IMG_20200405_223800.jpg

I also write. That is my frustrated profession. If I had known what I know now when I was about to enter university, it is most likely that I would have devoted myself to literature. In fact my only vice are books. I read compulsively, almost all genres, it just depends on what my mood requires at the time. I can easily go through the day reading and not realize how many hours have passed. Although I am very shy to show what I write, I always worry about not being good enough at the things I do. But little by little I am overcoming that fear.

También escribo. Esa es mi profesión frustrada. Si hubiera sabido lo que se ahora cuando estaba por ingresar en la universidad, lo más probable es que me hubiera dedicado a la literatura. De hecho mi único vicio son los libros. Leo de manera compulsiva, casi todos los géneros, solo depende de lo que mi humor requiera en ese momento. Puedo pasarme sin problemas leyendo todo el día y no darme cuenta de cuantas horas han pasado. Aunque para mostrar lo que escribo soy muy tímida, siempre me preocupa no ser lo suficientemente buena en las cosas que hago. Pero poco a poco estoy venciendo ese temor.

In college, I studied geography. And although I am not currently dedicated to that, I love it. I've always liked nature and how it works, especially environmental risk assessment, which is really fascinating. Nature has enormous strength in every element, it is capable of incredible things and yet humans insist on inhabiting the most dangerous places and then calling nature cruel. Environmental risk is responsible for evaluating these two elements separately and then considering the relationship between them. It is almost as if it were the practical definition of the concept of Environment. Maybe that's why I like it so much, because it's a perfect example of what a geographer studies.

En la universidad estudie Geografía. Y aunque actualmente no me dedique a eso me encanta. Siempre me ha gustado la naturaleza y como funciona, especialmente la evaluación de riesgos ambientales, que es realmente fascinante. La naturaleza tiene una enorme fuerza en cada elemento, es capaz de cosas increíbles y aun así los humanos insisten en habitar los lugares más peligrosos y luego llamar a la naturaleza cruel. El riesgo ambiental se encarga de evaluar estos dos elementos por separado y luego considerar la relación entre ellos. Es casi como si fuese la definición practica del concepto de Ambiente. Tal vez por eso me guste tanto, porque es un ejemplo perfecto de lo que estudia un geógrafo.

araya.jpg
Me on a mound of salt in Araya (Venezuela) - Yo en un montículo de Sal en Araya

Another big part of my life is sewing. Since I was a child I always wanted to make my own clothes, I saw my grandmother sewing on weekends when I visited her but she never taught me. But a few years ago I realized that nothing was stopping me, so I went and bought a sewing machine and a mannequin (called Azucena (lily flower in english)) that have been with me for about 5 years. It is a hobby that calms me down. I love the feeling of being able to produce something with my own hands. And it has helped me with endless problems, I suffer from anxiety and I am a very perfectionist with my abilities, and when things don't go my way I am very hard on myself. But sewing is a difficult job, and not everything is going to be great for you the first time, it requires practice and a lot of patience, so it has helped me a lot not to be so hard on myself. And recently I started embroidering as an exercise in mindfulness.

Otra gran parte de mi vida es coser. Desde que era niña siempre quise hacer mi propia ropa, veía a mi abuela cosiendo los fines de semana al visitarla pero nunca me enseño. Pero hace unos años me di cuenta que nada me lo impedía, así que fui y me compre una maquina de coser y un maniquí (que se llama azucena) que me han acompañado desde hace unos 5 años. Es un pasatiempo que me calma. Se encanta la sensación de ser capaz de poder producir algo con mis propias manos. Y me ha ayudado con un sin fin de problemas, sufro de ansiedad y soy muy perfeccionista con mis capacidades, y cuando las cosas no me salen como quiero soy muy dura conmigo misma. Pero coser es un oficio difícil, y no todo te va a salir genial a la primera, requiere practica y mucha paciencia, por lo que me ha ayudado mucho a no ser tan dura conmigo misma. Y recientemente empece a bordar como ejercicio de mindfulness.

IMG_20210124_184130_110.jpg

I made this - Hice esto

I love movies especially the classics. My favorite movie is Breakfast Diamonds with Audrey Hepburn. I also like to listen to music, I don't have a favorite genre, I listen to whatever I want. Life is too short to listen to only one type of music. I love traveling, seeing new places and living new experiences, and if that includes getting lost in a mountain to camp for a few days even better.

Amo el cine, sobre todo los clásicos. Mi película favorita es Diamantes para el Desayuno con Audrey Hepburn. También me gusta escuchar música, no tengo un genero favorito, voy escuchando lo que me apetezca. La vida es muy corta para escuchar solo un tipo de música. Me encanta viajar, conocer nuevos lugares y vivir nuevas experiencias, y si eso incluye perderse en una montaña a acampar por unos días mejor aun.

Personally, I am very close to my family, which is very large. I have many brothers whom I adore, and despite the age differences they are my best friends (the youngest have only 13) and from them I learn something new every day.

En lo personal soy muy cercana a mi familia, la cual es muy numerosa. Tengo muchos hermanos a los cuales adoro, y a pesar de las diferencias de edades son mis mejores amigos (el menor tiene solo 13) y de ellos aprendo algo nuevo cada día.

So this is me...

Así que esta soy yo...

IMG_20201223_183028.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome azucenastyle!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Welcome to Hive! 😊 I hope you will like it on our platform and you will find new friends here! 🙂

Congratulations @azucenastyle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day
Introducing the Hive Power Up Month - Let's grow every day!

Hello @azucenastyle! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

I think you will definitely like Needleworkmonday and Sketchbook.

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.

If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks! I would check that out!

Hola.

Para confirmar su autoría del contenido, ¿podría mencionar la palabra "Hive" en su cuenta de redes sociales bien establecida como Facebook, Instagram o Twitter (que no se ha creado recientemente)?

Después de agregar la palabra "Hive", responda a este comentario con el enlace URL a ese sitio web.

Puede eliminar esta mención, una vez que confirmemos la autoría.

Gracias.

Más información: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup


Hello.
Welcome to Hive.

To confirm your authorship of the content, could you please mention the word "Hive" in your well-established social media account like Facebook, Instagram, or Twitter (which has not been recently created).

After you add the word "Hive", please respond to this comment with the URL link to that website.

You can remove this mention, once we confirm the authorship.

Thank you.

More Info: Introducing Identity/Content Verification Reporting & Lookup

Hola, no estoy segura de haber entendido las instrucciones correctamente pero aqui esta: