Summer Dance with Virgin Mojito💃

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello Hive Friends,

Like many people, summer is my favorite season as I can do many outdoor activities (evidently a lot of adventure posts have been published) and enjoy more ice-cold drinks with friends. I like to make my own drinks, especially drinks related to tropical fruits, and share this little fun with my friends or beloved ones. I never follow any traditional recipes as guided and change recipes all the time with different fruits and ingredients.

As everyone knows, the mojito is one of the most tempting drinks for me in summer, since I don't want to be an alcoholic, I often do a virgin mojito without rum-inside. There are tons of recipes about this type of mojito on the internet, however, today I share with you my Virgin Mojito with Passion Fruits.

IMG_2657.JPG


As traditional, mojito basically consists of lime juice, soda, mint, sugar, ice, and rum, however, the recipe today we will kick out the white rum, however, I bet you still get drunk even without Bacardi

00000IMG_00000_BURST20200224211457511_COVER.jpg

my tradition mojito - shot at Danang Boutique Hotel


00100dPORTRAIT_00100_BURST20210521130701614_COVER.jpg


What will I use as ingredients?
  1. Soda water: I choose the local brand, Danh Thanh sparkling water, you can make use of Schweppes or other soda water from your country too.
  2. Mint or peppermint both work well, and of course, must be fresh ;)
  3. Passion Fruits: I will use fresh fruits, but you can still use instant fruit juice if your country doesn't have them. The taste can be not the same, but keep it in your fridge before using instant juice.
  4. Sugar or sugarcane: obviously I will choose sugarcane as it's also one of the great advantages when living in a tropical country. If you use sugar, I would recommend you take brown sugar for a better taste and healthier.
Let's measure all ingredients

8-10 mint leaves (but 4-5 peppermint as they are quite strong taste)
100 ml soda water
120 ml passion fruit juice or 3 passion fruits
1/2 cup of ice
2 tbsp sugar (or 100 ml sugarcane - able to change depending on how sweet you like
In addition, you can take a bit of lime juice to put in shaking for better flavor as well.

How to make it?

This is the best part to show!

  • Simply put all ice cubes into a shake, then take 2/3 of mint clapping in your hands before adding to the shake, you can take a spoon or a pestle for that.
  • Mix passion fruit juice (I usually keep my fresh passion fruit juice with seeds inside) with sugarcane (or sugar) in the shake with mints and ice.
  • Pour all mixed juice out in a glass, add soda water at the last and decorate with the rest of the mint, a piece of passion fruits as optional.
  • Stir everything together quickly and Now it's time to enjoy 😍 Cheers!

188771250_4160186024041157_3775276424557618858_n.jpg

Thank you @jacuzzi for your right moment 👻 The photo was taken when we have A Day Adventure to the Hidden "Suối Khe Ram" Mountain Stream


There are plenty of virgin mojito recipes out there and people almost love it because of the fresh taste and simplicity. This is the first time I post on @GEMS, hopefully, I don't make mistakes with our community's rules 🙈.

Thank you for checking out my cocktails and hope to see your creation as well. Have a great week and much love💕

Sort:  

It was great and hopefully I can taste more kinds of cocktails made from you next time Chị :))
!LUV 3

Sure! I will do another next time, with rum ha 🤪

@babeltrips those mojitos are super tasty! When are you going to make me the next one?? Well , have a slice of hot !PIZZA , I hear they go well with mojitos!

haha, thank you. that's delicious 😋 See you soon on the next adventure 👻

Connect

Trade


@babeltrips! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @jacuzzi.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi @babeltrips, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @trangbaby. Holding at least 10 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you so much @anggreklestari and @foodiesunite community. Much love 💚

Your virgin mojito looks very tasty, @babeltrips

Thank you dear @zorank. I hope my recipe can bring you the same taste 🥂

Congratulations @babeltrips! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The Virgin Mojito with Passion Fruits looks very tempting, I will have one of those thank you 😊

Haha, pls do cheers with me when you make it 👻🥂

Haha, you will hear the glass clicking 😊 🥂

Haha got it

Hi there, @babeltrips you are talking my language here now I just love Mojito I must make one of them passionfruit ones looks awesome.

Yeahhh so good in summer 🤪 you can try with strawberry as well

Strawberries yes and I love the Kiwi fruit mixture also soon we will be back on them tropical islands and we will be going Mojito crazy.

Yes I believe you have a lots of yummy fruits to make mojito

Hi there, @babeltrips yes that we do have.

I really like strawberry, kiwi, peach which are not popular in Vietnam ^^

This is a shame I suppose they would be more expensive there because these fruits you mentioned are more Western-European fruits.