You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When will I see this again? ... and my move to Hive

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

My dear friend, @johannpiber, forgive me for rarely writing, but this is the case today.
Two days ago, in the evening, I turned off the power by Steem, but, in the morning, after weighing all the pros and cons, I turned on the power again.
I do not want to be a prophet in this matter, but, as world history and the Bible show, including, sometimes, people, are false. They are not like that. But, they can become deceitful, due to circumstances beyond their power.
I repeat, I do not want this to be so, I like the idea of ​​the Hive, and I hope that everything will be fine.
But, even if we don’t talk about world history, about the well-known priest Gapon, who instigated the revolution, but, himself, did not appear on the palace square.
Ukraine, two revolutions of dignity, the people, fully supported the new government, but it found the intersection with the old government and, the people, remained near a trough.
Do you know Pushkin's fairy tale about the Goldfish?
I do not exclude the possibility that, one day, maybe in a year, or two years, maybe earlier, by Steem and the hive, they will agree on cooperation.
Witnesses are people, first of all, the human factor, which, as you know, has always been a weak link. I want to believe that our witnesses, the most powerful witnesses in the world, lol.
But, if this happens, no one will accept claims.
Everyone will be responsible for their mistakes.
The decision to turn off the power is very complicated, even not so much financially, but, here, the moral factor plays. It seems to me that this victory is a bit like a defeat, but in a beautiful wrapper.
If, Stemm, should burn out, I am ready to lose it, completely.
But, until, until there is a movement, or, the possibility of their movement of all tokens from the Steem engine to the Hive engine, I will not do this. But, I’ll think about it, if they put me on the wall and say - life or death, but then, about democracy and decentralization, there can be no question, lol. I wish you, and your family, everyone, good health and balanced decisions!

Sort:  

Good morning my friend,

never mind, I have always seen your blog ;)

Believe me, I have had the same thoughts and the tale of the Fisherman and the Goldfish might even match the situation somehow, but I have made my decision - I cannot be on two partys at the same time ;)
Either it works or not - if not I am like you prepared to lose it all.

Yesterday I have changed the first Steem from my powerdown to Hive and I will do this every week. This is the only reason for me to switch sometimes to Steem - my accounts run on Autovotes.

To be honest, I didn't like how the witnesses acted, but more I disliked what Justin did and still does. I think they should have talked more and maybe not only over the internet, but also personally. But they have made their decisions too and I have made mine to move where most of the community moves.

Steem has become a second home for me, a second family and I enjoyed every moment there until the wars began...

And: I will leave some Steem on my accounts, just in case ... ;)

I wish you all the best my friend, take care of yourself and stay healthy 😊


!tip
!invest_vote

🎁 Hi @barski! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: When Will I See This Again? ... And My Move To Hive Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient! ----> Wer ist investinthefutur ?
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !----> Who is investinthefutur ?