Market/Supermarket

in GEMS4 years ago

I got into the habit of talking about places where I go shopping. Not only to tell the story but especially to show. Pictures, photos. These are harder to obtain, maybe only in my country, Romania. Here, in almost all public places you are looked at with suspicion when photographing. Most people are afraid of complaints, they think that you are photographing something inappropriate just to make a complaint later.

I forgot to mention that this habit of writing about shopping and especially the places where it is done I got it thanks to @dswigle and her challenge, #MarketFriday. I can say now that I have been writing in this challenge for several years and I am amazed that I have found so many different topics. I admit now that it is more and more difficult to be original but now I am doing something new anyway. A comparison between a neighborhood market and a modern supermarket.

A meeting with a good friend made me go through both the market and a modern supermarket.

Market

This is a rebuilt market. The original square was called Matache Market and was demolished due to the widening of a boulevard. The market was moved a few tens of meters.

IMG_20200612_120537.jpg

I glanced inside the hall that houses the square. Most products sold now are fruits.

IMG_20200612_120213.jpg

IMG_20200612_120302.jpg

Fruits that are on the stalls before their season, before they are ready in the orchards and cultures of the country.

IMG_20200612_120219.jpg

IMG_20200612_120327.jpg

Everything is imported. Although they are not so appreciated by buyers, they still buy them ... because they have no choice. However, they have a choice, I have a choice. I wait until the local fruits are ready. These are less good-looking but certainly much tastier.

I like to buy greens and flowers from the market. These are still local.

IMG_20200612_120409.jpg

IMG_20200612_120413.jpg

IMG_20200612_120453.jpg

A tradition in our country, by the way, is about Romania and the city is Bucharest, the capital of Romania, is for the goods to be sold outside the hall, outside the market, directly from the sidewalk.

Fur clothes (in mid-June!) and watermelon!

IMG_20200612_120154.jpg

IMG_20200612_120228.jpg

Supermarket

Not far from this market, on this street there is a supermarket arranged in a former car service. It is very little visible from the street, if you don't know about it you can pass without noticing it.

IMG_20200612_125632.jpg

However, there is a small inscription, vertically, with the name of the store ... "Mega Image". The Belgian franchise.

IMG_20200612_123707.jpg

IMG_20200612_123555.jpg

IMG_20200612_123745.jpg

IMG_20200612_124440.jpg

This supermarket is not very big, it is not as big as a Carefour but it is very well arranged, much friendlier with customers and much more expensive.

I intended to present it in more detail here, but a visit received right now, as I write this, forces me to stop. Because my little niece has to walk through the park, between two rains. Because it has been raining here every day for two weeks.

I promise to present this supermarket in more detail next week in the next #marketfriday. However, I am not sure that I will keep my promise because next week I am far from home, more than 500 km away, in the north of the country on a trip that aims to see the birthplaces and our relatives. In Transylvania and Moldova, two of the provinces that form Romania.

I also hope to gather enough photos for a few travel blogs. In the middle of nature!

This challenge being hosted by @dswigle and I can't close without a flower, @alwaysaflower, another challenge by the same author!

IMG_20200511_100757 1.jpg

Irish Flourish SVG Cut File 10557 2.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

🎁 Hi @bluemoon! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Thank you!

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @hafizullah on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening


Congratulations @bluemoon!
You raised your level and are now a Dolphin!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive community is in mourning. Farewell @lizziesworld!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!