The Sun in Thassos - Sun Thursday celebrates edition No. 10!

in GEMS3 years ago

Perseverance is the first key to success. Perseverance and expectation. Apart from the theme, which is the main cause of the success of this contest, Sun Thursday, proposed and hosted by @uwelang, perseverance and expectation contributed a lot. When I say wait, I mean that the contest takes place once every two weeks, not weekly, making me look forward to participating again.

Now it is the tenth edition, since the contest was resumed in Hive. It must be celebrated with the best possible participation.

About the sun ... only good! I do not have to list the benefits that the sun shares with us, humans, animals or stones. Now I just have to try to pay homage to this star, the only star so close to us. A photographic homage.

IMG_0307.jpg

IMG_0304.jpg

I can say that I have some experience with this contest because I participated in almost all editions. Observations and experience tell me that the most appreciated images of the sun are associated with the sea.

IMG_0317.jpg

IMG_0268.jpg

I chose to propose some photos from the island of Thassos in Greece. My lost paradise ... for now.

I like to capture the sun in all situations, not only in the sunrise and sunset, especially at the seaside. I like to see the sun even where it is not seen directly, in the light it leaves around us. Also from Thassos Island.

IMG_20170917_105721.jpg

IMG_20170916_190719.jpg

IMG_1655.jpg

At the end, the sunset. The sunset that always comes!

IMG_20180920_185418.jpg

I wish #SunThursday to have many dozens of such anniversaries!

xazsx.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

This is a wonderful addition to @sunthursday great contrast of colors some where i love to be right now 👍

Thank you! Yours as well ...

I could do a scroll through, all day long... I love the water, particularly the sea. The first shot is drop-dead gorgeous, no doubt about it.

It is a definite winner!

Wow! Thank you, it is a great pleasure to see your reaction.

Your photographs are stunning, dear @bluemoon, stunning like always 😀🌷

Thank you! Forgive me for the delayed answer, it was the fault ... the covid.

Oh no! Did you really have it? I hope you and your family are alright now ❤

Yes, we have it. Now we are in the middle of treatment, we feel good and we hope to get over it. Thank you very much!

Sorry to hear you have had to go through it. Take care!

Thank you!