Me, My Brain and Yellow. -Monday Missions entry - (ENG/ITA) -Io, Il mio Cervello e il Giallo -Monday Missions entry -

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)


👉ENG VERSION👈


And as always in mid-afternoon, like the English, I like to make tea and while I'm there I wait for the water to bubble, I show off the posts about Hive when I come across the Monday mission of @qurator: "Qurator's Monday Missions | Hello, Yellow!"

yellow.png


And I say to myself:

I: "Today I skip this mission, what can I say "yellow"?!?"

Here, however, as I'm about to turn the page my brain stops me and says:

brain1773885_640.png
Photo by Pixabay.

BRAIN: "Are you stupid? You have nothing to say about yellow???"
I: "I don't know what to say, dear!"
BRAIN:"Oh no?! Start by looking at what you hold in your other hand, fool!"

At that point, I can only listen to my mind and give an eye to the left hand, where I squeeze a nice lemon YELLOW ready to be sprayed inside my Tea because a tea without lemon is not a tea and rather I do not :-).

IMG_8575.jpg
Author's shot.


I: "Thank you brain but the mission speaks clearly, it says 5 shades of yellow!".
BRAIN: "You just never use me, do you?"
I: "Eh!"
BRAIN: "Look at you, your life is in yellow!!! It's always been your favourite colour, fool. Try to think about what you integrate the energy you lose with your workouts!"

At that instant, my friend in the head sent me a flood of Input, and looking into the fruit holder known in the banana basket of a yellow/green with black spots, which I eat in industrial quantities for potassium, being a runner serves to avoid muscle aches and so I eat bananas like Quote :-)"

IMG_8566.jpg
Author's shot.


Apples a pale yellow because you know!... "An apple a day takes the doctor away."

IMG_8576.jpg
Author's shot.


BRAIN: "Since if you use something from time to time, it pops up!!"

Open the fridge look again! I'm going to open the desert fridge like a desert if you scream in it echoes for half an hour, but there it is, unmissable as always, my favourite drink the cedar juice, of yellow access that to look at it you need sunglasses.

IMG_8564.jpg
Author's shot.


I: "Perfect brain but we’re not at 5 yet so failed mission.
BRAIN: "I don't know what to do with you! You're hard to use me!!! We're indeed in quarantine, but on Sundays, what do you look at?"
I: "Sunday?.. nothing!"
BRAIN: "Use me, please use me!"
I: "Ah! Yes!!! The Motorcycle World Championship!"
BRAIN: "Good and for whom do you cheer?"
I: "Valentino Rossi! All my life!"
BRAIN: "Good and its colour is?"

Hand under the chin for a few moments and I arrive in a second Yellow the main colour of Valentino Rossi: his number the 46 is always yellow, his suit, whatever it is, always has a leg coloured by Fluorescent yellow, as well as having as a symbol a yellow sun and a moon!

valeyellow.PNG
Screenshot in possession of the author made at the game Valentino Rossi.


I: "Long live it's done! we have everything we need!"
BRAIN: "No dear use me a little more think for example your play-list, browse it for a moment!"
I: "But we're at 5!"
BRAIN: "We're at 5 but we'll move on once you listen to me!"

At that moment I turn off the fire, the boiling water I put the teabag inside in infusion, I take the phone and browse my musical playlist "Green day"... no.. Pink Floyd... No... Pink... No, The Beatles!!! Yes!!! The yellow submarine famous song of the band about a man who wanders the sea went into the land of the submarines yellow.

beatles 2.PNG
Screenshot in possession of the author made at The Beatles video.


BRAIN: "Well, see if you commit, you get there! You've already mentioned the sun, fine, but I ask you one thing: do you sound right?"
I: "Yes, the drums!"
BRAIN: "The drums certain, but also the bass isn't it?"
I: "Yes, the bass, but is it black and blue?"
BRAIN: "You're a goat! what do you play bass with?"
I: "The amp"

Moment of silence and divine enlightenment!

I: "But damn my amp is yellow!"

My amp was black but I decided to coat it with a yellow film because, as mentioned before, yellow is my favourite colour, for how it illuminates, for how it warms, for its visibility and for its tones that always give a certain cheerfulness.

IMG_8581.JPG
Author's shot.


BRAIN: "We've got my friend! But it's not over yet, you have memories of a yellow-based childhood in here trying to squeeze me a little bit."
I: "Childhood memories?!"

Of course!!! In my memory, Titti's phrase "oh oh I thought I saw a cat!" is grafted on in my memory.
Titti is a canary, with a canary yellow colour, a small bird belonging to an old lady perpetually at war with the cat Sylvester who tried in every way to catch it to eat it. Cartoon of the animated series "Looney Tunes" by "Warner Bros."

titti.PNG
Screenshot in possession of the author made at the Cartoons.


BRAIN: "Very good but besides the cardboard, there is more"
I: "Wait there are!"

Jessica Fletcher stars in the TV series "The Lady in Yellow" (Murder, She Wrote) TV series of the 80s/90s. She was talking about this writer who, wherever she went, ran away from the dead and she investigated the murder, eventually solving any case.
The title "The Lady in Yellow" was not due to Ms Flatcher's clothing but referred to the type of TV series, mysteries, cases, murders. You could say Mystery Yellow.

la signora in giallo 2.PNG
Screenshot in possession of the author made to the TV series


BRAIN: "I would say it's made my friend"
I: "Wait, wait, this morning my niece and I watched "George"
BRAIN: "Yes ok but it's a brown monkey"
I: "Old age plays tricks on me, my brain forgets"

"George" is a children's cartoon and it's about this super-intelligent monkey who can do things that even men can't. This monkey lives with his master called "The Man with the Yellow Hat" for his bizarre way of dressing up with this huge yellow ochre hat, in fact, he always dresses all yellow. Cardboard loved by my little granddaughter and now came back useful to me too.

capgial.PNG
Screenshot in possession of the author made at the Cartoons.

I: "Brain I would say we are there"
BRAIN: "Wishing we could move on"
I: *"But you're crazy, I've got tea waiting for me, thank you again and I'll see you next" *
BRAIN: "You're always the same!! You should always learn to use me!"
I: "Good this tea!"
BRAIN: "You're always the same!"

Senza titolo4.png


👉ITA VERSION👈


E come sempre a metà pomeriggio, come gli Inglesi, mi piace farmi un tè e mentre sono lì che aspetto che l'acqua bolla, sfoglio i post su Hive quando mi imbatto nella missione del lunedì di @qurator "Qurator's Monday Missions | Hello, Yellow!".

yellow.png


E mi dico:

IO: "Oggi la salto questa missione, cosa posso dire “di giallo”?!?”"

brain1773885_640.png
Foto by Pixabay.

Ecco che però mentre sto per girare pagina il mio cervello mi ferma e mi dice:
CERVELLO: "Sei scemo? Davvero non hai nulla da dire sul giallo???"
IO: "Non saprei proprio cosa dire, caro!"
CERVELLO: "Ah no?! Inizia con il guardare cosa tieni nell'altra mano, scemo!"

A quel punto non posso che ascoltare la mia mente e do un occhio alla mano sinistra, dove stringo un bel limone GIALLO pronto a essere spruzzato dentro al mio Té, perché un Tè senza limone non è un tè e piuttosto non lo faccio :-).

IMG_8575.jpg
Foto scattata dall'autore.

IO: “Grazie cervello ma la missione parla chiaro, dice 5 sfumature di giallo!".
CERVELLO: "Tu proprio non mi usi mai vero?"
IO: "Eh!"
CERVELLO: "Guardati in giro la tua vita è in giallo!!! È da sempre il tuo colore preferito, scemo. Prova a pensare con cosa integri le energie che perdi con gli allenamenti!"

In quell'istante il mio amico nella testa mi ha inviato una marea di Input, e guardando nel portafrutta noto nella cesta banane di un giallo/verde con macchie nere, che mangio in quantità industriale per il potassio, essendo un corridore serve per evitare dolori muscolari e così mangio banane come Cita :-)"

IMG_8566.jpg
Foto scattata dall'autore.

Mele di un giallo pallido perché si sa!... "Una mela al giorno toglie il medico di torno".

IMG_8576.jpg
Foto scattata dall'autore.

CERVELLO: "Visto che se ogni tanto mi usi qualcosa salta fuori!! Apri il frigo guarda ancora!

Mi accingo ad aprire il frigo deserto come un deserto, se ci urli dentro fa eco per mezz'ora, ma eccola lì, immancabile come sempre, la mia bibita preferita la Cedrata, di un giallo accesso che per guardarla servono gli occhiali da sole.

IMG_8564.jpg
Foto scattata dall'autore.

IO: "Perfetto cervello ma ancora non siamo a 5 quindi missione fallita.
CERVELLO: "Io non so proprio cosa fare con te! Proprio ti sa fatica usarmi!!! Vero che siamo in periodo di quarantena ma alla domenica solitamente cosa guardi?"
IO: "La Domenica? ..nulla!"
CERVELLO: "Usami, ti prego, usami!"
IO: "Ah! Siiiii!!! Il Motomondiale!"
CERVELLO: "Bravo e per chi tifi?"
IO: "Valentino Rossi! Tutta la vita!"
CERVELLO: "Bravo e il suo colore è?"

Mano sotto al mento per qualche istante e ci arrivo in un secondo Giallo il colore principale di Valentino Rossi: il suo numero il 46 è sempre giallo, la sua tuta, qualunque essa sia, ha sempre una gamba colorata di giallo fluo, oltre ad avere come simbolo un sole di colore giallo e una luna!

valeyellow.PNG
Screenshot in possesso dell'autore fatto al gioco Valentino Rossi.

IO: "Evviva è fatta! abbiamo tutto quello che ci serve!"
CERVELLO: "No caro usami un altro po’ pensa ad esempio alla tua play-list, sfogliala un attimo!
IO: "Ma Siamo a 5!"
CERVELLO: "Siamo a 5 ma noi andremo avanti una volta che mi ascolti!"

In quel momento spengo il fuoco, l'acqua bolle metto la bustina del tè dentro in infusione, prendo il telefono e sfoglio la mia play list musicale "Green day"...no.. Pinkfloyd...no...Pink...no The Beatles!!! Si!!! Yellow submarine canzone famosissima della band che parla di un uomo che vagando per il mare andò nella terra dei sottomarini chiaramente gialli.

beatles 2.PNG
Screenshot in possesso dell'autore fatto al video dei The Beatles.

CERVELLO: "Bravo vedi che se ti impegni ci arrivi! Il sole l’hai già citato, bene, ma ti chiedo una cosa: tu suoni giusto?"
IO: "Si, la batteria!"
CERVELLO: "La batteria certo, ma anche il basso no?"
IO: "Si anche il basso ma è nero e blu che c'entra?"
CERVELLO: "Sei proprio una capra!, con cosa suoni il basso?"
IO: "L'amplificatore"

Attimo di silenzio e illuminazione divina!

IO: "Ma cavolo il mio amplificatore è giallo!"

Il mio amplificatore era nero ma ho deciso di rivestirlo con una pellicola gialla perché, come detto prima, il giallo è decisamente il mio colore preferito, per come illumina, per come scalda, per la sua visibilità e per i suoi toni che danno sempre una certa allegria.

IMG_8581.JPG
Foto scattata dall'autore.

CERVELLO: "Ci siamo amico mio! Ma non è ancora finita, hai ricordi di infanzia a base gialla qui dentro prova spremermi un po’"
IO: "Ricordi di infanzia?!"

Ma certo!!! Ravanando nella mia memoria c’è innestata la frase di Titti "oh oh ni è semblato di vedele un gatto!"

Titti è un canarino giallo, dal colore appunto giallo canarino, piccolo uccellino appartenente a una vecchietta perennemente in guerra con il gatto Silvestro che cercava in tutti i modi di catturarlo per mangiarselo.
Cartone della serie animata "Looney Tunes" della "Warner Bros".

titti.PNG
Screenshot in possesso dell'autore fatto al cartoneanimato.

CERVELLO: "Bravissimo ma oltre al cartone c'è altro"
IO: "Aspetta ci sono!"

Jessica Fletcher la protagonista della serie tv "La signora in giallo" (Murder, She Wrote) serie TV degli anni 80/90.
Parlava appunto di questa scrittrice che ovunque andasse ci scappava il morto e lei investigava sull’assassinio, finendo col risolvere qualsiasi caso.
Il titolo "La signora in giallo" non era dovuto all'abbigliamento della signora Flatcher ma faceva riferimento al tipo di serie tv, misteri, casi, omicidi.
Si potrebbe dire Giallo mistero.

la signora in giallo 2.PNG
Screenshot in possesso dell'autore fatto al Telefilm.

CERVELLO: "Direi che è fatta amico mio"
IO:"Aspetta, aspetta stamattina io e mia nipote abbiamo guardato "George"
CERVELLO: "Si ok ma è una scimmia marrone"
IO: "La vecchiaia mi gioca brutti scherzi, il mio cervello dimentica"

"George" è un cartone per bambini e parla di questa scimmia super intelligente che sa fare cose che nemmeno gli uomini riescono.
Questa scimmia vive con il suo padrone chiamato "L'uomo dal cappello giallo" per il suo modo bizzarro di vestirsi con questo enorme cappello giallo ocra, in realtà si veste sempre tutto di giallo.
Cartone amato dalla mia piccola nipotina, e ora tornato utile anche a me.

capgial.PNG
Screenshot in possesso dell'autore fatto al cartoneanimato.

IO: "Cervello direi che ci siamo veramente"
CERVELLO: "Volendo potremmo andare avanti"
IO: "Ma sei pazzo, ho un tè che mi aspetta, grazie ancora e ci vediamo alla prossima"
CERVELLO: "Sei sempre il solito!! Dovresti imparare ad utilizzarmi sempre!"
IO: "Buono questo tè!"
CERVELLO: "Sei sempre il solito!"

Senza titolo4.png

Sort:  

pfffffffffhahahaha!!

Haha :D Your brain should teach my brain a trick or two :)
Very cool and funny story!

Haha thanks, I think the quarantine has driven me crazy ... in moments of solitude I speak with my brain hahaha

!BEER

Post davvero molto curato e carino, ampiamente meritevole del mio tipu, spero che tu abbia adeguato riconoscimento da parte dei curatori internazionali perché merita veramente, i miei complimenti...

!BEER

Grazie @med-runner, staremo a vedere, sicuro mi ci sono impegnato poi chiaramante come in tutte le cose può piacere o no... comunque sia avanti tutta sempre :)!

!BEER


Hey @mad-runner, here is a little bit of BEER from @blumela for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.


Hey @blumela, here is a little bit of BEER from @mad-runner for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking.

Originale e creativo un post che sprizza allegria...bravo @blumela, il premio del contest è strameritato