You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brainstorming 10 DAILY Hive Improvement Ideas For 10 Days - DAY 5 (41-50)

in GEMS4 years ago

I’ve been reading!

Since I mainly use Hive.Blog, most of my feedback is from that perspective.

I think coming from this perspective there’s a decent percentage of the list so far that doesn’t grab me as I primarily use PeakD and the experience is different. There’s certainly some fine common sense ideas, I nod in agreement mostly on beefing up user profile fields and features, but shudder at something like #2 creating the garish monstrosity that MySpace became back in the day! 😆

There’s things like #5 (auto voting) that I just don’t think are realistically enforceable at the blockchain level, or #44 (minimum character count) that would be fine to implement when posting from a site like hive.blog, but as long as that site doesn’t filter out content coming from other apps which may favor images or short form content, then it becomes useless in steering the originating sites content toward a certain mold.

So overall, appreciate the spirit of the exercise, great brainstorming. For me personally so far, the list is probably 1/3 nod in agreement, 1/3 disagree, 1/3 ambivalent & does not apply to my current experience!