My original selection of photos a description of which the poem served by a genious poet I found on the internet...

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Good night!

Although and quarantine but the spring still gives away its particles of enlightenment.

463r7l.jpg

And walking at such a time is simply incredible. The gentle rays of the sunset illuminate each park tree in turn, showing all the richness of their bark.

zosyh1.jpg

Every time in such weather I walk with great pacification and enjoy the natural awakening of spring.
Everything around is blossoming and I create many beautiful photos.

mji3e6.jpg

And you think: you need to write an article)
5xd2tf.jpg

But you know, so often I wrote the same descriptive posts that only a loyal fan of spring can do. I do this as much as I can remember myself on Steemit now Hive.

9xwv0t.jpg

I'm bored, I want to launch a new format for spring blog activity. I need a new actual source of inspiration and creativity. Because the descriptions of the spring with the most flatter words have already grown stale.
Although I should mention that they are still beautiful.

USER_SCOPED_TEMP_DATA_MSGR_PHOTO_FOR_UPLOAD_1586186973390.jpeg

Just half an hour ago, I was traveling the Pinterest space hoping to find some poster with interesting spring pieces or facts
(I also find a non-standard approach in the search field).
And so I came across the site "60 the best new and famous poems about spring".

olt96i.jpg

A beautifully designed antique site featuring foreign authors for me with their works about spring. If you are wet to write about spring, know that someone else has done it for you.
I decided that today I would express myself as the original creator in my photos, and someone would help me out.

v1z130.jpg

I was watching a list of authors and I was looking for one whose poem was most dear to me and I felt that he was coming to a selection of my photos.


Billy Collins

8642872.jpg

Billy Collins is a former Poet Laureate of the United States. He is a Professor of English at Lehman College in New York.

The poem below is an excerpt from his new book, Aimless Love: New and Selected Poems.

"Today"
by Billy Collins

If ever there were a spring day so perfect,
so uplifted by a warm intermittent breeze

that it made you want to throw
open all the windows in the house and unlatch the door to the canary's cage,

ckmo49.jpg

indeed, rip the little door from its jamb,a day when the cool brick paths
and the garden sprouting tulips

seemed so etched in sunlight
that you felt like taking,

nkl8uo.jpg

a hammer to the glass paperweight
on the living room end table,

releasing the inhabitants
from their snow-covered cottage,

so they could walk out,
holding hands and squinting,

into this larger dome of blue and white,
well, today is just that kind of day.

Sort:  

Доброго дня @bugavi!
У вас дійсно оригінальні фотографії😮
Ми опулікували декілька тем для пробудження натхнення.
Запрошуємо усіх наших Qua творців приєднатись, щоб урізноманітнити ленту quac:

⬆️
Можливо вам сподобається одна з них💪

З повагою @quac!

Дякую за ідею!
Приєднаюсь 🙃

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @rehan12 and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

You truly are Anne of Green Gables. You should climb those trees and a tea party up there and film it.

I don't fully understand what you mean but in any case thank you✨🌱

You do not know Anne?

did not read