The weight of nostalgia and return to special moments [ESP/ING]

in GEMSlast month

¡Hola, Comunidad de Hive!

Hello, Hive Commnunity!



Cómo les comenté iniciando esta semana, actualmente estoy en Cumaná, mi casa y hay muchas rutinas que vivo cuando estoy aquí, es como ver a todas las personas que amo y que estan aquí. Entonces, siento que cuando hago algunas cosas específicas que hacía antes de irme, siento un lindo sentimiento de paz y felicidad.

En este caso, estos dos días he estado hablando, y haciendo día de niñas con @lucianav... Y eso, me hace muy muy feliz, porque es como conectar con una parte mucho más despreocupada de mi, sientes que tienes una persona que te escucha y que te entiende al 100%.

As I told you at the beginning of this week, I am currently in Cumaná, my home and there are many routines that I live when I am here, it is like seeing all the people I love who are here. So, I feel that when I do some specific things that I did before I left, I feel a nice feeling of peace and happiness.

In this case, these two days I've been talking, and doing girl's day with @lucianav.... And that, makes me very very happy, because it's like connecting with a much more carefree part of me, you feel like you have a pefsona that listens to you and understands you 100%.



Además, hoy estuvimos maquillandonos, como en los viejos tiempos... Mientras nos maquillamos, hablamos y también creamos un ambiente dónde podemos expresarnos libremente, y seré sincera, a veces nuestras conversaciones pueden ser un poco fuertes; pero, son momentos completamente necesarios.

Y justo viviendo estos momentos, es que me doy cuenta de algo: regresar a Cumaná es como dejar de ser una adulta responsable, es como conectarme con un área más consentida de mi parte. Volver a casa es apagar mi mente, pero, también sentir que he cambiado tanto, que me siento un poco extraña en el lugar que se supone era mi hogar, es como sentir que estás prestada en distintos lugares.

Hoy me siento un poco libre, siento que me conecte con un área creativa y también femenina de mi... Y se siente muy bien, saber que aunque cambiaste, hay cosas que te siguen conectando con tu viejo yo, personalmente siento que tener esa mirada a nuestras viejas versiones, nos ayuda a reconstruirnos y ser mejores en nuestros entornos.

Also, today we were doing our makeup, like in the old days.... While we make up, we talk and also create an environment where we can express ourselves freely, and I'll be honest, sometimes our conversations can be a little loud; but, they are completely necessary moments.

And just living these moments, is that I realize something: going back to Cumana is like leaving being a responsible adult, it's like connecting with a more spoiled area of me. To go back home is to turn off my mind, but, also to feel that I have changed so much, that I feel a little strange in the place that was supposed to be my home, it's like feeling that you are on loan in different places.

Today I feel a little bit free, I feel like I connect with a creative and also feminine area of me.... And it feels really good, to know that even though you changed, there are things that still connect you to your old self, personally I feel that having that look at our old versions, helps us to rebuild ourselves and be better in our environments.



A veces no sé si extraño mi vieja rutina, o extraño ser una persona un poco más libre. Actualmente siento que tengo un balance bastante extraño entre estar mentalmente mal y sentir que estoy avanzando. Y les cuento esto, porque son todas las cosas que he reflexionado tan solo en unas horas reconectando conmigo.

Estos días en casa, los usaré para pensar en algunas situaciones que me están perturbado y no me dejan avanzar porque principalmente estoy aferrada a algunas cosas. Por el momento, aunque sobrepienso mis pendientes, también me permito vivir mi momento de nostalgia y abrazarme a mi yo de 18 años.

Sometimes I don't know if I miss my old routine, or I miss being a slightly freer person. I currently feel like I have a pretty strange balance between being mentally messed up and feeling like I'm moving forward. And I tell you this, because these are all things I have reflected on in just a few hours of reconnecting with myself.

These days at home, I will use them to think about some situations that are disturbing me and not letting me move forward because I am mainly clinging to some things. For the time being, although I overthink my pending, I also allow myself to live my moment of nostalgia and embrace my 18 year old self.


Gracias por acompañarme en este momento.
Nos leemos prontito.

Thank you for joining me at this time.
See you soon.




Sort:  

Congratulations @cami.rojas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 75000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Blockchain