🎧 ELECTRIC BASS PRACTICE - Cover (So Lonely) 🎸The Police🎸

in GEMS4 years ago

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


"So Lonely"
The Police

Hello, Hivers. Today I bring you another song from "The Police" which, as mentioned above, is a British band created in the 70's. This band led by Gordon Matthew Sumner, has had great success thanks to very well produced singles and with guitar and bass riffs that are extremely catchy, in addition to having great influence from reggae, rock and jazz. With the release of their album Outlandos d'Amour (1978), they come hand in hand with singles like "So Lonely", "Can't Stand Losing You", "Next to you" or "Born in the 50's", although this album his most notable hit or single was the song "Roxanne."
Many of the songs on "The Police" bring a story with them and one of them is the last one mentioned, since one night Sting decided to go for a walk and in the middle of that he walked through Pigalle, in Paris, a place where you can see "pretty prostitutes ". As a result of that observation, Sting composed a song, that song was titled "Roxanne", but this is not today's theme, but "So Lonely" which despite being a great theme did not enter any of the lists. of the time as favorites, but it is really one of the best songs of this band.

Imagen68.png

Qué tal, Hivers. Hoy les traigo otro tema de “The Police” que como se ha hablado anteriormente, es una banda británica creada en la década de los 70´s. esta banda liderada por Gordon Matthew Sumner, ha tenido gran éxito gracias a sencillos muy bien producidos y con riff de guitarra y bajo que son sumamente pegajosos, además de tener gran influencia del reggae, rock y jazz. Con el lanzamiento de su álbum Outlandos d'Amour (1978), vienen de la mano con sencillos como “So Lonely”, “Can't Stand Losing You”, “Next to you” o “Born in the 50's”, aunque de este álbum su éxito o sencillo más notable fue la canción “Roxanne”. Muchos de los temas de “The Police” traen consigo una historia y una de ellas es la última mencionada, ya que Sting una noche decidió salir a caminar y en medio de eso paseó por Pigalle, en paris, lugar donde se ven "lindas prostitutas". Fruto de esa observación Sting compuso una canción, esa canción llevo por título “Roxanne”, pero este no es el tema del dia de hoy, sino, “So Lonely” que a pesar de ser un gran tema no entro en ninguna de las listas de la época como preferidas, pero es realmente uno de los mejores temas de esta banda.

"So Lonely" is the song chosen today for being one of my favorites of this legendary band and also for being a song which Sting admitted that he used as the basis of the song to Bob Marley's "No Woman, No Cry ", A curiosity that until these days, very few know.




“So Lonely” es el tema elegido el día de hoy por ser uno de mis favoritos de esta legendaria banda y además por ser una canción el cual Sting admitió que utilizó como base de la canción a la de Bob Marley “No Woman, No Cry”, curiosidad que hasta estos días, muy pocos conocen.

ThePolice.jpg


The Police

Separador7-1.png

"So Lonely" - The Police(Cover Bass)

Well someone told me yesterday
That when you throw your love away
You act as if you just don't care
You look as if you're going somewhere
But I just can't convince myself
I couldn't live with no one else
And I can only play that part
And sit and nurse my broken heart
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
Now no one's knocked upon my door
For a thousand years or more
All made up and nowhere to go
Welcome to this one man show
Just take a seat they're always free
No surprise, no mystery
In this theater that I call my soul
I always play the starring role
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
Lonely, I'm so lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
Lonely, I'm so lonely
I feel so alone
I feel low
I feel so
Feel so low
I feel low, low
I feel low, low, low
I feel low, low, low
I feel low, low, low
I feel low, low, low
I feel low, low, low
Low, I feel low
I feel low
I feel low
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely, lonely, lonely, lone
Lone, lone, lone
I feel so lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
So lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely
I feel so lonely

composers: Christopher Eaton / Gordon Sumner


separador.png

Fuente de la imagen 2

Fuente de la imagen 3

Top post of the week

Top post de la semana

Post week from 6 to 12 of SeptemberLink
THE PRETENDERFoo Fighters
Linkin ParkOne Step Closer
Limp BizkitTake a Look Around
KISSI was made for loving you

Thanks for watching and see you next video

Gracias por ver y hasta un próximo vídeo

descarga (10).png

HIVE BLOG


▶️ 3Speak




Sort:  

I don't know if i cry or clap.

Excelent bro ✌️✌️✌️✌️

oh! thanks for your appreciation. I post every day. bless bro.

Thanks for sharing your music on the Hive Blockchain!

We just sent you a 100% upvote 🕺

Accordingly, we formally invite you to the World of Music Community on Hive. We would love to see your music there! 🎵🗺️