SEE WHAT I CREATED

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I needed to create a look this evening before I go to bed, searching through my gallery nothing caught my eyes but my husband's cake,I actually got that for him November last year during our mini house celebration just when he defended his doctorate degree,this was a program he had started five years ago, being a part-time program,it was a huge milestone for him despite the challenges he went through and I had to organize a little home celebration for him though it turned out big because his friends all came back from work.

The sight of the cake made me remember all,it was a wonderful day and a beautiful memory to behold.

This is the real image

My filtered images

Thanks @shrazi,am glad I could participate and I hope I made sense,I also look forward to participating in subsequent weeks.

Thanks for dropping by,see you next time.

P.s: This is a #createthatlook photography filter/effect contest by @bliss11 and drakernoise

Sort:  

That was a really huge achievement and if course a Big reason for a celebration. You made him a beautiful cake and I'm sure It was a great party.
Good job on the edits @cherylsonty they look to me like a cd cover, cool!
Thanks so much for sharing your time with us, hope you had some good fun while doing It. Good luck on the votings 🤗🤗🤗

I sure did, would be coming around,I love the contest idea and I would be participating. Thanks so much for your warm words

Welcome @cherylsonty,
GOOD LUCK for the Contest.

Lovely...you have some pretty good skills there, the edits are great...I think the black and white is pretty cool lol. I hope you had fun playing around with the effects and filters. Thanks for participating, I hope to see more from you in coming weeks...if you read the contest post you'd see that we have the gif rounds coming. Good luck in the contest and welcome aboard...you'd have fun. 🤗