Tag: Tell me about your career | occupational therapy is more than just massage.

in GEMS3 years ago

ESP azulito.png

Hay un punto en nuestra vida donde nos toca escoger entre miles de opciones una carrera, escoger que tipo de profesionales queremos ser, una decisión bastante difícil ¿no les parece? desde niños ya tenemos algunas ideas de lo que nos gustaría ser, porque lo idealizamos tan bonito desde nuestra pequeña inocencia que nos parece perfecto. Sin embargo al ir creciendo vamos madurando, cambiamos de pensamiento e ideas y son muy pocas las personas que conservan el deseo original de lo que quieren convertirse ya siendo adultos.

Yo estoy del lado de las personas que cambiaron sus ideas al crecer (3 veces para ser exacta) y al final de todo por cuestiones de la vida termine estudiando algo que no es lo que quería, pero que con el tiempo le estoy tomando cariño.

ENG azulito.png

There is a point in our life where we have to choose among thousands of options a career, choose what kind of professional we want to be, a very difficult decision, don't you think? since we were children we already have some ideas of what we would like to be, because we idealize it so beautifully from our little innocence that it seems perfect to us. However, as we grow up we mature, we change our thoughts and ideas and very few people keep the original desire of what they want to become as adults.

I am on the side of the people who changed their ideas as they grew up (3 times to be exact) and at the end of it all, due to life's events, I ended up studying something that is not what I wanted, but with time I am getting fond of it.

5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGFTi3naqHERgdwJew6rJYRaB3RR7sSAdZKnpMFx1dqnPi21rzbGoik4hrNBDRSqeK2AiMehWpq6H4.png

¿En que consiste la carrera? | What does the career consist of?

La terapia ocupacional es el uso terapéutico de las actividades de cuidado, trabajo y juego para incrementar la independencia funcional, aumentar el desarrollo y prevenir la incapacidad; puede incluir la adaptación de tareas o del entorno para alcanzar la máxima independencia y para aumentar la calidad de vida.

Link del texto

Occupational therapy is the therapeutic use of caregiving, work and play activities to increase functional independence, enhance development and prevent disability; it may include adapting tasks or the environment to achieve maximum independence and to increase quality of life.

Link del texto

photo_2021-08-10_18-55-06.jpg


¿Siempre llamó tu atención? | Always caught your attention?

En realidad no, la carrera que tenia pensado estudiar era psicología, el área de la salud mental me gusta bastante ya que considero que la mente es muy poderosa y misteriosa. Dicen que cada cabeza es un mundo y es en esos mundos donde me gustaría adentrarme a explorar y dar las herramientas necesarias para el bienestar de una persona.

Lamentablemente por múltiples problemas que tuve con la Opsu no logre obtener un cupo, así que me recomendaron buscar una carrera que sea similar a esa y así termine estudiando Terapia Ocupacional

Actually no, the career I had planned to study was psychology, the area of mental health I like a lot since I consider that the mind is very powerful and mysterious. They say that each head is a world and it is in those worlds where I would like to explore and give the necessary tools for the welfare of a person.

Unfortunately, due to multiple problems I had with the Opsu I could not get a place, so they recommended me to look for a career that is similar to that and so I ended up studying Occupational Therapy.

5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGFTi3naqHERgdwJew6rJYRaB3RR7sSAdZKnpMFx1dqnPi21rzbGoik4hrNBDRSqeK2AiMehWpq6H4.png

Si hubieras estudiado lo que querías de niño, ¿que sería? | If you had studied what you wanted as a child, what would it be?

Cuando estaba pequeña quería ser cantante, pero en su momento pensé que eso no era una carrera con la cual pudiera mantenerme así que empece a pensar en ser pediatra hasta que muchos años después mi pensamiento cambiara a querer ser la mejor psicóloga del mundo.

20191210_084402.jpg

When I was little I wanted to be a singer, but at the time I thought that was not a career I could support myself with so I started thinking about being a pediatrician until many years later my thinking changed to wanting to be the best psychologist in the world.

5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGFTi3naqHERgdwJew6rJYRaB3RR7sSAdZKnpMFx1dqnPi21rzbGoik4hrNBDRSqeK2AiMehWpq6H4.png

¿Alguien cercano a ti estudia la carrera? | Is anyone close to you studying the career?

No, no se de alguien cercano que haya estudiado esta carrera, y es que en realidad es muy poco conocida ya que mayormente es confundida con fisioterapia y no, no es lo mismo. Ambas carreras tienen sus fuertes y sus debilidades y creo con firmeza que ambas se complementan ya que como dice una de mis profesoras: Una sola trabaja bien, pero juntas son más fuertes

No, I don't know of anyone close to me who has studied this career, and it is actually very little known since it is mostly confused with physiotherapy and no, it is not the same. Both careers have their strengths and weaknesses and I firmly believe that both complement each other because as one of my professors says: One works well, but together they are stronger

5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGFTi3naqHERgdwJew6rJYRaB3RR7sSAdZKnpMFx1dqnPi21rzbGoik4hrNBDRSqeK2AiMehWpq6H4.png

¿Tus padres te apoyan? | Are your parents supportive?

Mis padres siempre me han dejado hacer todo lo que quiera hacer, en el sentido de que siempre me dejan probar cosas nuevas en tanto sean buenas para mi. Ellos fueron los que me animaron a probar esta carrera porque yo estaba desanimada por no poder estudiar lo que en realidad quería y es gracias a ellos que ahora me estoy enamorando progresivamente de la carrera.

photo_2021-08-31_15-18-09.jpg

My parents have always let me do whatever I want to do, in the sense that they always let me try new things as long as they are good for me. They were the ones who encouraged me to try this career because I was discouraged about not being able to study what I really wanted and it is thanks to them that I am now progressively falling in love with the career.

5bEGgqZEHBMe6s3wiPgGFTi3naqHERgdwJew6rJYRaB3RR7sSAdZKnpMFx1dqnPi21rzbGoik4hrNBDRSqeK2AiMehWpq6H4.png

Despues de tanto tiempo por fin he podido unirme a la iniciativa de mi amiga @mariblue a quien agradezco me haya invitado. Me gustaria invitar a mis amigas @silye y @mrs.sunshine a que me hablen sobre sus carreras.


Texto traducido en Deepl
Portada y banner editados en Canva
Las fotos son de mi propiedad

Neutral Beige Couple Anniversary Scrapbook Events and Special Interest Presentation.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @chocopao! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Quick feedback
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day