You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sublime Sunday ~ Loch Raven Skies Yesterday

in GEMS3 years ago

Lovely post! I"m a Montgomery County kid myself although I left that area a long time ago. Your pics remind me of days when we used to go swimming at Patapsco State Park and then later when you used to go mt biking up that way. Good times!

Sort:  

Thank you very much @chrisinphuket!! That is great! I've never been to Patapsco State Park but have wanted to go. Drove by it once was as far as I got to it. I've heard it is a great place to mountain bike which I don't do anymore of either. Too old and broken now..lol. I've heard there are some great trails there and heard stories about flooding from Hurricane Agnes that happened many years ago. 💖

It was surely lovely 30 years ago and my friends still ride there sometimes!