Sublime Sunday ~ Loch Raven Skies Yesterday

in GEMS3 years ago

My photos for this Sublime Sunday feature some beautiful skies along Loch Raven Drive in Baltimore County, Maryland that I took yesterday.

sublimesunday5-16-2021-1ok.jpg

My husband and I had just dropped our son off at a friends house to meet up with a couple of friends for senior prom. This was his girlfriends prom that some parents at her school organized as both his school and her school did not officially have a prom. I can only assume that all proms had been cancelled by the county schools so it was nice that the parents at her school organized this. They had it at a nice venue and I'm happy that they were able to experience prom night but I digress. My husband decided to take "the scenic route" back, along Loch Raven Drive, after we dropped him off. We weren't planning on stopping as it was a weekend, a very nice day and we thought for sure that there would be no parking available. However, there was one spot so we did stop. I took photos there and I also took some from the vehicle after we left our parking spot. Needless to say, It was indeed crowded but the area we parked at was not terribly crowded. The only downside was that the sun was blindingly bright. So bright that most of the photos that I took, I had no idea what kind of shots I was getting but I think most of them did turn out well.

sublimesunday5-16-2021-2ok.jpg

sublimesunday5-16-2021-3ok.jpg

I only had my phone camera on me so all of my photos were taken with that. The blue skies were especially beautiful with the clouds.

sublimesunday5-16-2021-4ok.jpg

sublimesunday5-16-2021-5ok.jpg

My next three photos were taken from a bridge as we were driving over it. Once we left the area that we had parked at the sun wasn't so blinding but there were still those lovely blue skies with the clouds!

sublimesunday5-16-2021-6ok.jpg

sublimesunday5-16-2021-7ok.jpg

sublimesunday5-16-2021-8ok.jpg

This is my last photo and I took it as we were coming around a bend in the winding road. The way the sun was hitting the trees was pretty and, of course, there was the beautiful blue sky with the big white clouds! 💖

sublimesunday5-16-2021-9ok.jpg

Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!
All photos and text by me @deerjay. All rights reserved.

TEAMUSA-hive_footer_blue_deerjay.jpg

Sort:  

Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks so much @pinmapple!! 💖

What a lovely day it was there and a very picturesque area:)

Thank you very much @andysantics48!! I'm happy my husband decided to take the scenic route home and there was an available spot to park. It was a really pretty sky here yesterday. 😊

Beautiful skies in Loch Raven Dee.💕I think we were on the same wave length again today as I also captured blue skies with clouds. Nice shots you captured on the bridge.

Have a wonderful week ahead.☀️

Thanks Jo!! Oh my goodness..this week just flew by! Yep we were! That must mean that we have great minds..lol. Hope you are having a wonderful weekend there on the island!! 💞

Always when I read Loch I think of Loch Ness and expect Nessie's head to look out of the water 🤣

This Loch looks very nice, I love it when the trees grow till the lakeside, and together with the calm water and super beautiful weather, I can see you have had a wonderful day 🌞


!PIZZA and !BEER - sounds like a nice dinner :)
!invest_vote

Thank you very much @johannpiber!! It was a short and sweet visit. Lol..I always think of Loch Ness when I write about Loch Raven too. I had dreams of visiting Scotland when I was much younger to see the Loch there and look for "Nessie" but never got to do it and now there are more places here in the states that I'd like to see first. Probably won't get around to it but one can still dream. 😉💕

It was a pleasure for me, @deerjay 😀

Yes, keep to your dreams. I have quite some places too in my mind which I would love to visit, but most will also remain dreams.


!BEER and !PIZZA - nice 😃
!invest_vote

@johannpiber, sorry!

You can call the PIZZA bot a maximum of 20 times per day.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Connect

Trade


@deerjay! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @johannpiber.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

You have such lovely walks @deerjay and I always enjoy them because it is so different from the Sunshine Coast in South East Queensland. (And yes you are so right proms were cancelled last year in Australia too.)

Thanks so much @angiemitchell!! It is certainly nice to see places that others live at. I love seeing where you and others live along with the different kinds of flora, animals and birds there! 😊💕

Lovely post! I"m a Montgomery County kid myself although I left that area a long time ago. Your pics remind me of days when we used to go swimming at Patapsco State Park and then later when you used to go mt biking up that way. Good times!

Thank you very much @chrisinphuket!! That is great! I've never been to Patapsco State Park but have wanted to go. Drove by it once was as far as I got to it. I've heard it is a great place to mountain bike which I don't do anymore of either. Too old and broken now..lol. I've heard there are some great trails there and heard stories about flooding from Hurricane Agnes that happened many years ago. 💖

It was surely lovely 30 years ago and my friends still ride there sometimes!