Wordle Report - Week 18

in GEMS2 years ago
Wordle is a fun daily game giving you six chances to guess the word correctly. Follow the link and enjoy the play. It is free:

https://www.nytimes.com/games/wordle

MONDAY

Monday was an easy job. I was lucky with the second word. It was a no brainer. But I am not sure why I began with the word "clone".

mon_020522.jpg

TUESDAY

Not so lucky on Tuesday. I felt great, so my opening word was "great". Then I thought I would change a strategy and just get more letters. Hence the second word is a complete miss. Though it gave me some ideas as by then, there were fewer letters to choose from.

"Rainy" was a good guess, but then it turned into a word of many letters. Luckily I got it on the fifth try. Very hairy word!

tue_030522.jpg

WEDNESDAY

Do you see what I see? Cause I got it literally on the second try. If I have to force the letter "a" into the third position, it always links to "ai" for me. I was happy!

wed_040522.jpg

THURSDAY

Thursday was tough. Fro the second word of "joker", it carried for forever. For some reason, I thought that word "homer" was not real, so I left it till late. Are there any other words I could have used?

thu_050522.jpg

FRIDAY

Another day of good guessing. I am saying "good" because it could easily be a different story if I chose a different word. For example, instead of a "badge", I could have gone with a "fadge" or worse.

fri_060522.jpg

SATURDAY

Saturday, I played on my phone and saved a screenshot. It was a late one.

The horrid word took me forever to guess. I went through all the possible letter combinations after the third try. I mean, I had the first two letters and the last one. It somehow did not work. I began to forget what I had tried already. So, instead, I sacrificed one turn, which did help actually.

screenshot_20220507_233430.jpg

SUNDAY

Well, finishing a week with four guesses is not too bad. I actually tried "forgo" not long ago, so the word was on my mind and fresh.

sun_010522.jpg

Let's see what week 19 brings...