You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The long and short of it

in GEMS • 4 years ago

Oh yes! I hear this from many of my clients before meeting me. They went to various places where they said "1 inch please" and they left almost pixie/bald😂😂 I wonder if this habit is like an infection. It starts slowly early in the career and then the hairdresser starts to embrace his own cutting hair philosophy as universal lol.

I do agree that the client should be listened, advised. But doing what you want on somebody else's hair is just wrong

I remember a joke about hairstylists. It was something like: be careful how you treat your hairdresser, they can ruin your self esteem for the next 6 months lol. In fact, it should be quite the opposite. I have heard of stories when people's hair just fell off because of the bleach and nobody complained to anyone. Kinda sad and it gives a bad reputation for the entire community of hairdressers.

Faith looks awesome with her new haircut, long hair is quite hard to maintain. I am almost in tears at the thought that I have to wash, detangle and dry my curly hair. I postpone it for as long as I can. I luv it though when I see my curls😅😅😅

Sort:  

I think that same situation happens all over the world, hairdressers not cutting correctly and doing their own thing. I'm not sure why that happens. Anyway, I don't have to work about it...I get what I want I guess. I have a hair cut every 3 weeks...Luckily Faith does it so I don't have to worry about the cost.

You're a lucky guy

She's lucky too...I think so anyway.I could be wrong so for confirmation you'd have to ask her. I know what she'd say though.