You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HER FIRST / MY BIGGEST - BOWFISHING WITH MY OLDEST DAUGHTER

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

He and his lovely wife have . . . five kids, if I remember correctly?
AND he gardens, and fish wastes are FABULOUS for the garden.
NONE of those fish will go to waste. ;-)

Plus, and I can't believe I didn't put this first, smoked fish make the most AMAZING fish dip on the planet, and smoked carp make GREAT fish dip. Food of the Gods.

One of the things I miss the most about living in Pinellas County, Florida, was Ted Peters Smoked Fish, a local landmark, and we bought a LOT of smoked fish from them over the years, everything from grunts and mullet to mahi mahi and grouper, and ALL of it was outstanding.

They've been around for decades, and they REALLY know how to smoke each species of fish to perfection. If you're ever in Pinellas County, check them out, and you WON'T be sorry. I promise.