You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vacation Was Good

in GEMS3 years ago

That’s awesome bro! I just got back from vacation too, it was very much needed. I’m a city boy also, although I grew up in WV which is known for outdoors stuff. I like to go hiking, but not camping haha.

Lucky you to meet up with some new friends from online. I think it’s great to have allies like that.

Sort:  

Haha I guess we're in the same position location wise. my Highschool had opening day off for hunting lol.

I've never had the chance to hike just yet but I think I'd like it, and camping has to have the ideal characteristics for me to truly enjoy.

Thank you! I hope to gain some more from this platform. Online friends nowadays are better than the IRL ones when it comes to flaking.

Sounds similar to where I’m from, everybody hunts and fishes but me.

Hiking is pretty chill. Especially if it’s only a few hours.

I feel you on that for real.