Getting fit in a pandemic/quarantine

in GEMS4 years ago

Not sure how its for everybody else, but since the beginning of the quarantine we have more time on our hands and more energy because we aren't going out, I have always liked to exercise but never liked the gym and to be honest some days after getting home feels like a real pain going out again (also because I live in a shitty country).

Screenshot_20200322214528978_com.garmin.android.apps.connectmobile.jpg

So the quarantine began about 10 or 11 weeks ago, and since then, I have been using the extra time and energy to train more consistently, training like 3~6 times per week, Since I do it at home, can't do much cardio and it's mostly based in calisthenics, and over a month ago I started a low carb diet, is not fully keto because that would be kinda expensive but is working like a charm, it's a mostly low card-low calorie eating 5 to 6 times per day, I feel and is notable the muscle grow and the weight (fat) reduction.

Screenshot_20200325203209314_com.garmin.android.apps.connectmobile.jpg

I record (most of) my trainings with my watch, is a Garmin vivosmart HR+ but it's mostly for cardio so the result isn't fully accurate, still, I try to keep my heart rate as high as possible alternating the exercises with jumping jacks or knees to chest jumps.

Screenshot_20200525123925110_com.garmin.android.apps.connectmobile.jpg

If you are curious these recorded sessions are uploaded to Strava so ill leave the link below. But I gotta tell you that not only for the physical improvement and looking leaner, I feel a lot better with myself and in a great mood and everything that I exercise, something has a low start feeling lazy but after a few minutes the energy kicks in. If anyone want to know how is diet more detailed just let me know, probably is really cheap in most places.

https://www.strava.com/athletes/41659415