You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Watch some of the music videos which I'd worked on them and released them lately!

in GEMS4 years ago

Thank you so much, yes I also do that and I agree with you my friend, but this time I wanted to post all of them in one page so viewers might not miss the any of them. I will do that maybe by writing new words for each one of them. :)

Sort:  

Just be wary that some people think it is wrong to post the same thing more than once, but if it did not earn much the first time then I think it is fair.

!ENGAGE 25

yes man you are right, my answer to those people is, Hive needs to become better so I can only post once and keep making money from my old contents, like when you release a song on a platform like Spotify for each streams they will pay you, or like Youtube, in youtube it is a never ending income if it reaches more audiences, but in Hive or older platform (steem) it is like a news paper, people read it once and throwing it in trash, so they wont pay to watch a production which you had spent days or months till you completed it. I also understand that there are even easier ways to make money on these platforms which it is not as hard as the things that I had done before, like taking photos and writing a blog in 1 hours, it surely make more than a music production with its video editing and days and months I had spent to complete it. but I just try to keep posting my hard worked products even if they will say that I am doing wrong, but in my opinion they are acting wrong :)

The rewards do not always relate to the effort that went into making the content. It is up to individuals to decide how they use their votes and some may enjoy a simple meme or joke more than something that took weeks of work. I would hope we can find ways of using Hive to give rewards even on old posts. It is possible in peakd to give a 'tip' for an old post or you can just find a recent post by the person to upvote instead.

I think a lot of people can potentially make more here than on other platforms where you may need hundreds of plays to make a few cents. Some can give several dollars with one vote. What we need is for creators to bring their fans to Hive to support them. The fans can benefit too from curation rewards. Eventually you could have people selling music, tickets and merchandise for HIVE. I will do what I can to help us get there.

!ENGAGE 50 These tokens are another way I can reward posts and comments.

as I was familiar with these platforms from 2017 till today in 2020 and you can also see my followers are much, but I can say in the past there was some supports for music producers, I was making 100$ for a performance or making 180$ for a music video, so it really was worth it, but if you spend your time making something and they say okay it worth 2$ and you are not allowed to post it again! so should I agree with them? and I dont want to take side of Youtube but you can see people can make a living from those platforms even if they are censoring people and doing things which I dont like, and I was even more successful in Steem and Hive than those other platforms, but what I am saying is that, I wish things will become better so it won't be like a slavery system which people keep working hard for a little money. which if you think about the base of these platforms you will understand that it is about making a coin, crypto, rewards,I don't expect them to give me anything, but that's what was written on the door of their company: like in past they wrote: your voice has a value, think my voice has 1$ value :D okay I dont mean bad, I think Hive is a great project and I have hope in it and I think in future it will become more greater. but I just said my opinion about how it is at the moment.

Hive is not perfect by any means and we are still experimenting with how it can work. The low HIVE price is not helping right now, but maybe it can rise again. There were crazy times in the early days when a post could make several thousand dollars! That is less likely to happen now, but if there were millions of users then it could be very different. I just wonder how we could get there.

If you know anyone who needs a Hive account I can create them for free and I will delegate to them.

!ENGAGE 25

yes my friend, I also like to help, lately I bring 3 of my friends here, and they create great contents, but there is something that Hive team needs to do, promotions and advertisements, for example they need to understand that they need to make people in Instagram and Facebook become aware of Hive, many people still do not know that this platform exist, Hive team needs to think about making a simple and easy app for android and ios platforms and releasing it on markets so people can find it,

for example I searched Hive on google play to see if they created its app and released it there or not, and I see that they did not do it! which it means they closed their eyes on millions or billions of people in the world:

sdd.jpg

though I saw a Hive wallet created by roelandp but they did not created its platform, so people can not understand it is exist, there is no review and description about it, so we can't have more and more people from everywhere, I understand that google is bad, Instagram and Facebook are bad, but we need to bring people from there, if we want to make people learn something we need to first go and find the people, so where are most of the people on the internet? Tik Tok, Instagram, Facebook, and what are Hive's team solutions for that? what will they do can help this platform to grow.

One issue with marketing is that we do not have a company behind us as we did on St++m. Now it is up to projects and the community to publicise the platform. There is a lot goes on with Twitter. I am not sure about others. I don't even use Instagram or Tiktok. The Hive name is not ideal as you tend to find other things when you search for it. Some of the projects do not make it obvious that they use Hive, e.g. Ecency. We need a strong brand.

I am just a guy having fun with this, so I do not have a lot of influence, but I will work with others where I can.

!BEER


Hey @davidfar, here is a little bit of BEER from @steevc for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.