Interviewing @unklebonehead - DCooperation member !

in GEMS4 years ago

1.jpg

I'm @clixmoney the founder of @dcooperation.

This initiative is to interview all the members of the community. To use all the earning to power up and to support them all by @dcooperation. By participating in this, you will help us grow. Thanks a lot for @unklebonehead for participating.

For more details check this post : Participate in a written interview and get rewarded !.

Here are the questions with answers from @unklebonehead :


How did you join hive?

I joined Hive through an invite from @engrave. It was almost 7 days after the hard fork from steem. So I've been with the community for about a month.

Tell me a bit about your background ?

I've been into podcasting and internet radio since 2006. I've been the host/cohost of 8-9 podcasts. I got into podcasting by accident. I was researching how to record music and ran across the podcasting world and just fell in love with it. Ive pretty much done mostly audio podcasts because I have a "face for radio" as they say. I never got into doing videos because I hate editing video. But here over the last couple of years its starting to grow on me.

I've been a truck driver in the USA since 1992 so my job has always put a damper on what and when I can produce. But its getting easier with some of the newer tech coming out. Ive finally got a "mobile production kit" set up and can produce content during the week on the road. I then do all the editing and post on the weekends. Sometimes I will produce the content on the weekend then edit during the week at work. Just whatever happens to work out for me at the time.

What are your hobbies ?

Outside of producing content my hobbies are learning about how things work. Im weird like that. I find something interesting and I just get fully engulfed in finding out how something works. Not that I will ever use what I just learned. But I just feel like I have to know. Lol. I do play guitar and produce my own music too.

What you usually post about ?

On Hive I usually post like I used to on other social media. I try to engage with others when I can understand what they are posting. Im typically the guy that doesnt have a problem asking a stupid question. Lol. Ive been told to RTFM so many times. But if I have to ask it then it obviously wasnt answered in the manual. We need "normal people" to get on Hive and it needs to have all those little annoying questions answered. So Im gonna ask them. Im nit a techie guy. I am the end user and that is my goal. To be the bridge between the devs and general population.

Tell me about the communities you are part of :

Im a member of the @threespeak and Hive Revolution communties. Along with @engrave. And Im always wanting to join more. Being a noob I havent figured them all out yet but Im sure I will be joining more.

How to you see the future of hive ?

As far as the future of Hive I think it will only go so far as what can be imagined. The sky really is the limit here. Im hoping we can get things like a landing page (http://link.ly) and have IPFS worked in somehow and more games Hive pretty much has all the features I need in an ecosystem right now. It has http://Vimm.tv for live streaming, 3Speak for video hosting, DSound for audio and Engrave, PeakD and http://Hive.blog for the posts. Just the landing page and storage and Im personally set for my needs.

So with what has been accomplished already in such a short time is amazing. Now some need to focus on getting more users on to it. We need to make it as easy as starting a Facebook account to get people in. HiveOnboard has got to be the easiest way currently. More people need to see that Hive is the future of social networking and just everyday use of the internet. You can get your work done and your entertainment and be safe, secure and keep your privacy/data at the same time.

I also want to mention ''eSteem'' for the blogs on mobile and desktop apps. Plus we do need more mobile apps. Mobile and desktop apps is what is going to make mass adoption happen. Hive is just a backend. Its the apps that people interact with that will be the draw.

flourish-31609_1280.png

I hope you enjoyed reading the interview.

Thanks to @unklebonehead for participating in this interview. He'll get 20% upvote every single day from @dcooperation during a month.


The reward for delegators will work just like it was working in steem. You can also send us any type of content to share on the account and all the rewards will be powered up to reward our members. The % of autoupvote is dependent on the content you send.


house-outline-clip-art-home-cliparts-animated.jpg

You still can participate in our initiative : DC - Domestic Camp ! or participate in The written interview.

Any activity in our community will help us grow. Please share this for visibility.


images.jpg


You can subscribe to our community here : https://hive.blog/trending/hive-177976

Join our discord server here : https://discordapp.com/invite/UMAMYkP

All the earning as usual is going to power up the account !


Sort:  

Thank you for the interview. Im looking forward to reading about more people in the future!

You're welcome. Thanks for participating.