Sort:  

I was just wondering whether the crocodile burger would be more interesting. @tarazkp, when you lived in Australia, did you ever eat crocodile or kangaroo meat?

I've eaten my share of unusual meat over the years. I think my favorite is eel. Something about it and the way it's prepared, I guess. The Japanese use this sweet and savory sauce with it that's just plain delicious.

The European river lamprey is a delicacy of the region of Satakunta on the west coast of Finland.

Crocodile burgers are a bit chewy for me. I find meats that have low fat and muscular animals are not that tasty to me. More of a novelty.

Maybe they do them better in Australia?

You've tasted crocodile, then. Come to think of it, you're probably right.

That is only my experience. Others, of course, may have a different one. :))