You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A New Spot At Loch Raven and A Little Surprise Greeting!

in GEMS3 years ago

Thanks so much @kohsamui99!! We had a cold and rain spell for a couple of days here which put the Cicadas in a kind of slumber (some didn't make it also) but they have come out in droves now. Lol..that is too funny! I'm glad it was only one though. 🤨😁

Sort:  

They are a funny creature it's almost like they love human company this one that landed on my table I was stroking it's back like a cat it was making these purring sounds and when I stopped it would come closer for more strokes so funny 🤣

That is so funny and you would laugh at me as just yesterday I "petted" one on the Hosta plant in my front garden. I think it means that we are compassionate people..maybe a little silly too. 🤨😁
There are so many in the other parts of the yard that I haven't been spending too much time outside. Next week I may be going to the ocean where there are no Cicadas or very very few so if you don't see me then that is why. I hope the little red-eyed winged things are still around when I get back though. 🙂💕

Nothing wrong with that people talk to plants my wife does some times if she keeps doing it I may have to admit her to a psycho ward ...no only kidding plants love a bit of loving and talking to and they give you back great vibes 😜😊

Hope you enjoyed the ocean will check your post to see this lovely ocean if you made it there.

You know...I know several people in my own family that talk to plants..lol. I even do occasionally as well but more so with the animals. I'm back and happy to see my pet family again. My visit was kinda meh so I didn't get out as much as I would've liked but it is what it is till next time. 😏💕

Oh that's a shame that visit was a bit of a meh, I was looking forward to some nice sunset photos from the ocean 🌞

It wasn't all bad and I did get some good photos I think. No sunsets but I did get a pretty little sunrise. Not like your gorgeous ones but for what the weather was it was ok. I did get to see dolphins but not close up and not much in photos. I tried my darnedest to get Osprey that kept flying over but nope. It was all still good despite the haze and fog which was cool looking but not so bad that it caused accidents. The Assateague ponies were few and very far away but it was still a nice visit and I got some good photos there too but not so much of the ponies. 😏

It certainly sounds like you saw a lot and got much done sometimes you just need to think how nice it is to get away and just have a great time a few good photos is enough to look back at the memories and I am sure you got enough good ones 👍

Have a great week @deerjay 😊