Delicious Rosemary Roasted Potatoes (Homemade Potatoes Madelaine)

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Everyone has a dish that makes them a little homesick, and for me, it’s roasted rosemary potatoes. Although I don’t practice, every holiday, it would be a staple side dish at the house. As a little girl, I loved them so much, my maternal grandparents called them “Potatoes Madelaine”, and so when I left for college, it was one of the first things I wanted to add to my cooking repertoire.

image.png

I like my potatoes really soft on the inside and really crispy on the outside, so I started boiling my potatoes before roasting them. The rest is all my mom.

Rosemary Roasted Potatoes Recipe

Ingredients:

  • 8 red potatoes
  • ¾ cup olive oil
  • 2 Tbsp rosemary
  • 2 – 3 cloves garlic
  • pepper and salt to taste

Directions:

Wash and boil potatoes until nearly cooked through. Do not remove the skin. Cut the potatoes into quarters – larger potatoes can be cut into eighths.

Preheat your oven to 375°F.


In a roasting pan, pour olive oil and mix in rosemary, salt and pepper. Chop up garlic cloves into small pieces and distribute through the olive oil mixture. Put the cut potatoes into the roasting pan, trying to avoid overlap where possible, and toss with the rosemary and olive oil mixture.

Put the pan into the oven and cook for 30 minutes. The potatoes should be beginning to brown. Toss the potatoes again (be careful, the oil and pan are very hot!) to ensure even cooking on all sides of the potatoes. Let the potatoes cook for an additional 15 – 30 minutes, depending on your oven and the desired crispiness.

Prep Time: approximately 20 minutes.
Cook Time: approximately 45 minutes.

Enjoy!


Sort:  

Congratulations @diana8! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the last Hive Power Up Day