5 years on Hive today. Happy Birthday! โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

in GEMS โ€ข last year (edited)

Then the day is here. 5 years on HIVE today! It's been a long journey but it's gone surprisingly fast, mum thought we were in year 4 but no, we're 5 years old, a day that needs to be celebrated a bit. Told her to make cake, it was delicious thanks mum. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I also want to mention some names from 5 years ago that helped and supported us and to new friends today, @trincowski, @heroldius, @choogirl, @delishtreat, @lizanomadsoul, @stortebeker, @betterthanhome, @brittandjosie, @tobetada from love the couds to chart discussions. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks to @qwerrie, @trippymane I miss you, @fifaguru where are you? @littlebee4, @leo-fairy, @zekepickleman and many more from all over the world, so much fun and thanks for all the support, help and motivation along the way. Thank you very much! And thank you to supporting communities like @pinmapple, @ecency, @photofeed and @campingclub. ๐Ÿ‘

It was I Christopher who created the account 5 years ago, and got my mother to contribute with travel stories, photography and street art. I also chose to publish some writing from Sverre. Both have lots of topics they are very enthusiatic about. Sverre is taking a break from Hive right now but Ulla will keep sharing her travel stories and pasion for photography and street art. As some of you may have noticed, the journey has not always been a smooth ride. But again, like I said then, what doesn't kill you makes you stronger. And it literally did, with our Hive power now 3x in the last year and we are determined to take all PUM this year and the annual author badge @hivebuzz. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

What am I most proud of, I think one of the funnest and best things we came up with is our Street art contest. We have driven it for soon 3 years and it is on week 141. So fun to see lots of art and meet and talk to new Hivers. Thank you for all the love and support there @melinda010100, @ervin-lemark, @trincowski, @heroldius, @tobetada and @arcange. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ And some of our faithful and engaging participants as @stortebeker, @betterthanhome, @castri-ja, @dayadam, @missagora, @street-ar, @unuma and many many more. Thanks a lot for making it so fun! ๐Ÿ‘

Head over and join edition #141 and give the participants a like. -Christopher


Words from Ulla

One week ago Chris reminded me that we have been on Hive for 5 years. That fact came as a surprise. In my mind I have been thinking it was 4 years, as Chris has pointed out. I have enjoyed very much sharing my passions for travel, photograpy and street art. Reading the stories from other Hivers have been a great inspiration. I am delighted to have found a platform where I can share photography and admire the work of all the talented photografers and travelers on @pinmapple and @photofeed and many more on Hive. So many of you have contributed to our street art contest and it's has been a joy to get to know so many of you. During these years I have shared a number of travel stories. Chris asked me which I would pick if I had to chose three travel stories that have meant the most to me. I wonโ€™t repeat everything from the three posts, but I will leave a link in case anyone wants to read.


TO THE TOP OF MT. KILIMANJARO, TANZANIA WITH MY SONS (2001)

(both photos are the same as in the original post)

I have traveled with my two sons a lot of times and in 2001 I brought both my sons, Kenneth and Christopher on a trek to the top of Mt. Kilimanjaro when they were 15 and 22 years of age. This is a high altitude trek as Mt. Kilimanjaro has a hight of 5.895 meters above sea level. This makes it the highest mountain in Africa. Even we were used to hiking in Norway, this was our first high altitude trek. The guide of our group told us that only every fifth person who aim for the top, actually reach the top. The physical part was a challenge, but we also learned how to work together. Every member of a group depends on each other. All three of us made it to the top together.

Link to original post: https://hive.blog/travel/@digi-me/tanzania-to-the-top-of-mt-kilimanjaro-5-895m-with-my-sons


RENEWAL OF CHINATOWN IN PORT LOUIS, MAURITIUS (2019)

Mauritius is an island I know as my second home. During the years I have come to love the island, the culture and the people. I have seen how the island has develops and changed. When the Chinese settled on the island, they settled in the center of the capital, known as Chinatown. In 2019 I noticed that several of the worn facades had been refurbished, the streets had become more tidy and every street art had appeared. Chinatown had suffered from neglect for years. Then a group of young people found that it was time to clean it up and make the district more attractive. They started the a foundation and do the work on a voluntary basis. I was very impressed to see how they have a desire to take care of their cultural heritage and what they have achived.

Link to original post: https://hive.blog/art/@digi-me/street-art-53-how-street-art-isused-as-a-tool-in-urban-renewal-mauritius


ART EXHIBITION ยซMULTIPLE REALITIES ยซ IN COPENHAGEN, DENMARK (2022)

Another experience that impressed me was this exhibition in Copenhagen by the Japanese born artist named Chiharu Shiota, called ยซMultiple Realitiesยป. The exhibition in itself and the surroundings she had chosen, gave us a complete surreal experience. The place was the Cisterne โ€“ a former underground water reservoir. You enter a universe of darknes, never ending corridors (it seems) and dripping water. It was cold with a cloomy atmosphere. This was a huge contrast to her very delicate and dreamlike exhibion with creations of dresses spinning around, reflected by mirrors and water. A white dress surrounded by something that looks as a spiders web. Imprissoned or protected? I couldnโ€™t make up my mind. But I was facinated!

The original post: https://hive.blog/hive-163772/@digi-me/denmark-delicate-magic-under-the-surface-of-copenhagen


Please do follow if you want to keep up with our next post. Any upvotes or reblogs are hugely appreciated!


Sincerely Christopher & Ulla

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photos are our own if not stated else


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Article, Photo

Sort: ย 

happy Hive Birthday @digi-me! Great to know you are still around! You are a great role model for the community! Keep up the great work ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜˜

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

Thank you๐Ÿ˜˜ Ulla

Thanks a lot! Lets keep going ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Congratulations and happy 5th year anniversary on Hive!
Climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro must've been a great experience :)

Thank you๐Ÿ™‚ climbing a mountain of that size was a real adventure. The best thing was doing it together with my sons. Ulla

Congratulations @digi-me ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰ wow 5 years! Awesome.
To many more years.

Thank you so much for the mention, Iโ€™m happy to be hereโ€ฆ to support and share StreetArt. Glad we met!

Today we start our country moveโ€ฆ belongings are picked up Wednesday. Yesterday cleaning day. Today we drive over 2 days down to the in-laws to finish up some tilingโ€ฆ and in a weekโ€ฆ we hop on a ferry to finally move.
I will be back soon posting. I miss hiveโ€ฆ itโ€™s just tooooo busy hahaha ๐Ÿคฃ
Enjoy today and your weekend. And the cake did look delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹
!ALIVE ๐Ÿ

@digi-me! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @littlebee4. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hehe thank you, have a good trip, you are soon done and then you can relax a bit i hope.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks a lot, letโ€™s hope.
Saturday we go on the night ferry and move โ›ด๏ธ๐Ÿ˜Ž almost new adventures!
Have a great evening.

Congratulations and a HUGE HAPPY HIVE BIRTHDAY TO YOU ALL!

untitled.gif

Thank you thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š

congratz! It's been quite the journey!

@itpu curate

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

๐Ÿ‘ Thanks, yeah but at the same time time goes so fast ๐Ÿ˜ƒ -Chris

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

5 is a pretty rounded figure indeed. I wish I had smth more special to celebrate it, but no, can serve you only !PIZZA. Cheers! ๐Ÿ˜˜ Nice to have such decent grown-up boys.

Thanks @qwerrie ๐Ÿ˜ƒ -Chris

Happy 5th Hiveversary!

!Hiqvote
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@melinda010100, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @digi-me and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Thank you @melinda010100 ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‘

Congratulations
Here's to another 5 years at Hive

!ALIVE

@digi-me! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @castri-ja. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚ Cheers

My friend how nice @digi-me, congratulations for your 5 years in our wonderful and beautiful world of hive, great road you have traveled and I wish you that this is one more year of the many to come full of a thousand successes.

Thank you for sharing your personal life with us, and for promoting the great weekly initiative, which leads us to present the artistic work of so many people to make it known, motivating us to look for more and more. The nicest thing is that you have taken into account so much of my country, of its culture and that is appreciated.

That cake looks excellent, how beautiful your mom is.

I am writing my mural today hahaha.

A big hug and thanks for the mention, I will be here as long as I can and get work to share with you, it is a pleasure since I saw the contest I was interested and I loved it.

Hugs and blessings.โœจ

Happy birthday to you... ๐Ÿ’•

!PIZZA

Thank you so much for you words, great to read. Lets continue our journey, thank you thank you ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Š

Happy Anniversary dear friend, keep going higher

Thanks a lot! ๐Ÿ˜Š

Hi ULLA hi Chris, 5 years is been a long time I should know for me itโ€™s the same
To both of you congratulations

Thanks you, on to the next years ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ‘

ย last yearย (edited)ย 

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
qwerrie tipped digi-me
@dayadam(5/5) tipped @digi-me

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @digi-me.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ๐Ÿ‘