Why we as parents should give more concern about personality and skill development of our child?

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Source

The personality of each individual is unique. Each person's skill and characteristics are also different from each other. Even in the case of twin brothers the result is the same.

I don't agree with that personality of a person is defined by heredity alone. I can say this by taking me and my brother as examples. We both are the two poles of the earth in terms of behavior. He has got good communication skills and is able to get special attention among the masses. In this category, I am very weak. I need time to understand the people and start mingling with them. Thus I have a bad impression among the people.

When it comes to the case of skills, He is a good singer, writer, and a lot more. I am not even a bathroom singer and did not get many skills except for some physical activities. To be frankly I feel jealous at him sometimes. But moreover, I am always proud to be his brother.

I really believe that this contradiction in our personality might have happened due to the situation and the environment during my childhood. It was that time when my father had turned sick completely.He was my first trainer in all sports like chess, cricket, ludo , etc. But he never allowed us to mingle with our neighbors too much. It could have been because of his possessiveness that my children should be best and not naughty like others.

While My brother had got all opportunities in his childhood. My father was a singer and good artist too. He taught him mono act , mimicry, and made him to participate in all programs. My father was with him as a guide by side . But God took my father away so soon. And we lost all the opportunities and had a sorrowful life for a long time.This lead affected me in learing and developing my skills. As it was our bad times , i could not get any kind of personality development.

Here are some tips for personality development in children.

How shall we contribute to personality and skill development for our children?

Picture courtesy : Pixabay

PicsArt_071212.36.02.jpg

The personality of a child is a product of both heredity and environment.So, it is our duty to create a good suitable environment for our children. They learn many things from the environment that surround him/her. He learns to communicate, learn the language , the way of behaving with elders, practices many games, etc.

Provide resources to learn and develop skills

You might have wondered when a small kid uses a computer, mobile phones, musical instruments, etc like that of a professional. It happens due to the available resources around him. Children have more observation skills than ours and are really good enough to grasp anything easily.

PicsArt_071212.44.14.png

Pixabay

As a parent, it should be our first priority. Make an opportunity to learn. Let him/her learn dance, singing, drawing, games, etc. In this world all should have these skill minimum at a basic level

PicsArt_071212.45.06.png

By observing our child, we can find their interest to a small extent. Never force him to do anything. find out their interest and promote them. It will help them to master particular skills. Keep promoting them and give motivation as required by time.

These are my prospective and suggestions. Please comment if you have any other information......

Thanks for stopping by......

Sort:  

Hi. I can relate to the term "not even a bathroom singer." Millions have that problem. You are correct in your interpretation of the development of the skills and personalities of a child. I've seen parents force their children to play sports and artistic arenas. Sometimes the child doesn't want to and may want to do something different. Each child is different and must be allowed to develop his/her own interests. After that, the parent must stand with them and give attention and support as best they can.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts on this issue.

It's true. Many parents are there who force children to do something in which they are not interested. In my opinion parents should act as a facilitator and a best friend. Understanding our children is best part.

~~~ embed:1282019135803650050?s=19 #posh twitter metadata:ZGlqaW5kcGt8fGh0dHBzOi8vdHdpdHRlci5jb20vZGlqaW5kcGsvc3RhdHVzLzEyODIwMTkxMzU4MDM2NTAwNTB8 ~~~

Hola es un placer conocerte, me gusto mucho tu post, tenemos ideas afines. Gracias por compartir, Hice sobre ti mi tercer reto del rally en The Therminal,espero te guste

Si. Tenemos los mismos intereses en común. Creo que es por nuestra profesión. Leí tu publicación en la que me describiste. Creo que has hecho un caso de estudio. Realmente aprecio su trabajo duro hacia este desafío. Deseo que lo ganes a través de tu dedicación. Todo el mejor amigo. Thanks @nildasalazar . Pardon me if there is any mistakes in transaction.

I were the one like you, I too haven't much communication skills , I think I'm improved now 🙂😁

I think hive I a good platform to improve ourselves in all categories.

Hello Friend @dijin

Very good topic that you bring to your blog today

The truth is that parenting is learning for both parents and children. But, without a doubt, the permanent accompaniment of the parents allows to know the hobbies of the children to a better extent.

The future career of children should not be forced. Each of us comes with determining capacities, and we will show them over time. To oblige is to frustrate.

Very nice post

Thanks for reading my post. yeah, its our duty to mould our children.