Always A Treat

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200717_191551_511.JPG

Many a times the mouth yearns for a different taste, we crave for a new flavor, exquisite and creamy. A quick thing to munch on.

I had such cravings so I made a Pound cupcake. Usually I don't work with lemon juice or orange vests, but I needed the change. Funny enough I might stick to this taste for a while, I love the lingering effects I felt in my mouth.

My all time ingredients

  • All purpose flour
  • Two eggs
  • Margarine 50g
  • Sugar
  • Baking powder
  • Vanilla essence
  • Preservative
  • Lemon juice

In an attempt not to overheat the oven before I start baking, I preheat it at 110°C for 10 minutes.

  • Coat the cupcake pan with margarine and flour (so it won't become sticky when removing from pan) and set aside.

  • Shift flour, baking powder, vanilla essence, preservative in a bowl.

  • In another bowl, mix the butter and sugar together until light and fluffy. (I was experimenting so I didn't mix more than 5 minutes).
    IMG_20200717_191402_854.JPG

  • Add the eggs gradually while adding the lemon juice, a teaspoon is fine, mix until combined and scraping the sides as needed, I love it when it's all blended in.
    IMG_20200717_191503_349.JPG

  • Add in the flour slowly and ensure everything is combined evenly.

  • Spread the batter into the prepared pan and bake for 20 minutes(as desired).
    Over the months I don't insert a knife to check when a cake is done, I have studied the time frame needed.
    IMG_20200717_191605_607.JPG

IMG_20200717_191520_983.JPG

Allow the cake to cool in the pan and release on a plate. It's nice and ready. Enjoy with any chilled juice or smoothie.
IMG_20200717_191538_363.JPG

It's another day to celebrate victory and be grateful for life.

Live each moment to the fullest

Sort:  

Congratulations @dimsyto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!