Sort:  

"They" is a gender-neutral (not plural or "genderless") pronoun that is used to refer to a person when their (hahaha, I used it again) gender is uncertain. The profile picture does not automatically tell the gender of the user. 🤔🙂

Examples of when @dbuzz used the word "they" is at their Community Highlight article for @globetrottergcc at https://peakd.com/@dbuzz/d-buzz-community-highlight-globetrottergcc. 😅

I am sure you are a "he".

Posted via D.Buzz

Hey @dmhafiz and @savvyplayer, author of the post here... first please forgive me for the spelling errors in the article, seems my spellcheck was turned off... why I would turn it off is a good question but I don't know, some times past me likes to mess with future me in these weird ways... I have since turned it back on and edited this article, and the spelling is just a smidge better now... or at least I hope.

It is true that I do not know the gender of @savvyplayer, I would assume a "HE" as well, but even if this were true there is a question of the pronoun that someone would like to be referred to as. For example, I have a friend, who was born as a lady, but likes to be referred to in the gender pronoun of "Styrofoam". Why? IDK... not my place to ask for except. Most times… unless Blatantly clear, I tried to opt for a more neutral tone and use "they".

I guess it's just me being all PC, I truly hope I don't cause any offense.

Thanks for being awesome!

I didn't mind your typing mistakes, because your work was great after all! 😃

Thanks a lot for publishing a great article about me! 🎊😄🎊