You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Stay Away From That Dirty Four-Letter Word - SALE

in GEMS3 years ago

Maybe when I was single, but, not now. However, I did buy my girls more outfits as they started getting old enough to enjoy them, but, realized I was teaching them bad habits. Like, no respect for money.

I enjoy a good sale if I am looking for something, but, I am not lured by those words. I truly dislike the buy! buy! buy! mentality the internet feeds us.

Run away from it! Look at all the money you save!

Sort:  

Because it is so fun to buy clothes for girls hehehe
My daughter... she is so frugal, it borders on stingy... I don't know where she got that from... definitely not from me or her dad.
So, now you've mentioned the lack of respect for money... yes, I can see that and good thing it bypassed her
The boys on the other hand...especially the youngest, he is something else

Yes, run away is a good plan - now just do not open those apps
and skip all those ads that find their way to your social media feeds ;D

I click on none!!! They are only trouble! :)

It really is fun to buy clothes for girls!!!