Swinging into a Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely so

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)


Perhaps I’m just an old soul, but isn’t there something unique about swinging? Something that makes you feel oh-so-connected to everything around you? The back and forth motion, rhythmic and somewhat hypnotizing.


13920293_10154415955083832_1571449857512709368_o.jpg


Yes, it feels as though the world is holding you and you are safe. At the same time, a swing gives you the freedom to fly. It provides the epitome of an optimal life—safety and comfort with a sense of independence and adventure.


13641000_10154387526388832_7736306423639562416_o.jpg


Let the spirit of love gently fill our hearts and homes. In this loveliest of seasons, may you find many reasons for happiness.

Summer Rocks

Center Crest.png

Happy are those that rain sunshine down upon another — at the corner of sunshine and happiness.


1072351_10151790304608832_1917747000_o.jpg


So much to do, not enough hours in my day. Slow down, you're moving too fast. Then of course, you take a nap, right in the middle of town. It's been so beautiful, I want to join that party too. Do you think it would be too presumptious to scooch in?


To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven: A time to be born, and a time to die; a time to plant, and a time to pluck up that which is planted... Ecclesiastes 3:1


resting on a chair.JPG


This is dedicated to #BeautifulSunday hosted by @ace108, where it is all about your Sunday and #SublimeSunday hosted by @c0ff33a, where you can post any random things you have. And so it is. I love my @c0ff33a and he likes eclectic. A match made in heaven.


20200806_202322.jpg

Life is so uncertain, I always eat dessert first now.


As always, there must be a flower to color my world. #alwaysaflower Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Because of you, I come back to post, again and again. Keep it classy, people. Kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do. As always, keep on singing that song!!And just like that, this post is over. From beginning to end, I'll do it again, probably tomorrow. Thank you for stopping by and saying hello, leaving your words behind.


13958154_10154393834513832_8902439329298773759_o.jpg


All I have are my words, armed in my mind, written in pen, stand by stand. Oh, yes. Still by hand. It has a different feel. Altered not by keys, backspace, and delete, I write, erase, tear it to pieces and start all over again. And again.

It’s my way. I walk out to the deep end of the page and dive right in.

diva3.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




The Naming of Cats

The Naming of Cats is a difficult matter,
It isn’t just one of your holiday games;
You may think at first I’m as mad as a hatter
When I tell you, a cat must have THREE DIFFERENT NAMES.

TS Elliot


#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 1.jpg


Sort:  

A wonderful post I do love swinging but on swings I control myself I dont like the carnival type swings myself, not sure why

Have a great week

Those are a little more adventurous than I want to be some days, but, usually, they can get s shrill shriek of delight out of me. For some reason, things that scare the bejesus out of me still give me a thrill, although, most of that is calming down a bit.

I find I am a little more boring than I used to be. :)

Ohh me to when I was younger I would give anything a go but these days I have become quite boring also

What's up with that? Right? I think we just aren't old enough to forget we are boring. :))

Lol I think your right

I eat dessert first now, what a great line. Why wait until the end to enjoy what's usually the best part. A philosophy I fully endorse. Have a great week!

Right? I mean, truly, what is the difference? First? Last? Does it really matter? In my house, we have nights where we do dinner backward. :) Dessert, salad, the main course. It works best when they're a few courses - and it makes it fun, especially when they are young and it seems a tad wrong.

Oh, wrong never felt so good. :))

so. one of these swinging silhouettes is you? these machines always scared me :-)
!LUV

I took this picture, but, only after my turn on the swing was up. ;) Oh, I do love these silly things. I did see one that had a mechanical failure and that has made me think twice before I get on.

Good morning from here, Victor - now late afternoon where you are. I hope you are having a peaceful Sunday. Thank you for reposting the other article and for the visit.

Stay safe, always!

I'm not in love with all the extreme stuff where I have no control over all that is going with me :-)
still, 17:00 PM not too late and I'm in my office. Finishing just in one hour and have a 1-hour long drive home with all the heavy traffic jams :-)

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@dswigle, you've been given LUV from @victorbz.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

Thanks for the LUV!

Hello, dear Denise! I love your posts, they have so much positivity and kindness. Who does not like swings, but I love them very much, but there are such as you have in the photo and not in every city, you are lucky :-)

And the flowers are amazing as always, and these are for you

DSC01838.JPG

Thank you so much! You are so sweet and the kindness of your words hit my soul. I love your beautiful orchids as well and I hope all is well in your world.

Thank you so much for stopping by and leaving your words. Have a most amazing week!

but isn’t there something unique about swinging?

There are different definitions to this sentence! This does remind me, there's an old abandoned Swingers club I need to visit.....

I have no idea what you are talking about. :))

Really? Oh, I'm in! I always wondered what one of those would look like? Now, I am curious. What does one name a place like that, one that wouldn't catch Grannies attention?

@grindle has been to it, it's kind of far away for me but worth it if I do a big one down in the Midlands. It was not supposed to be a swingers club, but kind of turned into one before the fire.

Show me a swing, and I'll swing. I've always loved swinging - flinging up my legs to go higher and higher and the wind in my hair....

Oh, yes! Pumping, pumping, making me fly to the ends of my earth.

Le sigh.

Oh, yes! Pumping, pumping, making me fly to the ends of my earth.

Le sigh.

I'll get on a swing but I won't try that back and forth rhythm.

Now, that is half the fun! The back and forth and pushing each other, hair flying and the sound of laughter piercing the air.

@dswigle wow nice sunday moments 😮😮👌

Thank you. Sunday is my funday, or at least it is a day of peace. Thanks for stopping by.

Its been pleasure to read and watch your sublime sunday, everything has its own time but it not necessary to find out which time we are in, just reavel yourself with time being and do whatever you wanna, flying feel on swing is great experience, i have a little bit fear on high altitude.

It doesn't get too high, no fear! It appears much higher than it is. It was, indeed, a sublime Sunday! I hope you have a great week.


Hey @dswigle, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 68 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
13

Thanks for the repost @pixresteemer! Much appreciated!