Making My Own B'Day Cake... Strawberry Crepe Cake

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Alhamdulillah...I say A thousands thanks and grateful to my LORD, give my best life until now. Feeling grateful with anything happens, and will be great lessons for my head steep from now. Yesterday is my b'day...

IMG_20200815_083022.jpg

Today I want to share how I make my simple b'day cake. STRAWBERRY CREPE CAKE simple crepe recipe, turning into amazing filling cake. Not bad idea just need more creativity. For the last touch, Yaa...beautiful garnish, sprinkle with sugar powder and fresh strawberries.

I spend totally time for ± 2 hours
Prepare for ± 30 minutes
Cook for ± 1 hours 10 minutes
Additional time ± 20 minutes

I making for 20 layers of crepe.

Ingredients

For Crepe
√ 750 gram purpose flour
√ 2 tbsp sugar
√ 5 eggs
√ ½ tsp salt
√ 2½ tbsp olive oil
√ 3 cup of milk
√ ½ tsp vanilla extract
√ 4 tbsp butter

For Cream Filling
√ Vanila wipe cream instant
√ Strawberry Jam

Directions

IMG_20200815_094659.jpg

Mix All the crepe ingredients (eggs, flour, milk, salt, olive oil, etc) blend with low speed than chill on refrigerator ± 30 minutes for better batter.


IMG_20200815_123132.jpg

Heat a medium non-stick skillet, brush some butter then pour the batter, cook the crepes one by one. Turn each side of the crepe that is already browned and bubble. lift, chill. Do one by one until the dough runs out.


IMG_20200815_123743.jpg

Let cool completely for ± 15 minutes before stacking.


IMG_20200815_145520.jpg

Place the cold crepe on a plate, then spread the wipe cream until it fills the crepe, add a layer of strawberry jam on top, transfer it to a serving plate.


IMG_20200815_150005.jpg

Do one by one until the crepe runs out.


IMG_20200815_150223.jpg

For the last sprinkle with powdered sugar and garnish with fresh Strawberry.

IMG_20200815_151130.jpg

It can be your next b'day cake if you want, delicious taste, pretty simple, just need a few times for making this cute cake also you don't need to bake 😉.

Black and White General Greeting Liberation Day Twitter Header.png


  Thank you for stopping by 💚

Sort:  

Wah agustus juga nih mbak ultahnya.

Berkah selalu Mbak

Mbak anggrek juga yaa? Terimakasih 🥰

Wow, se ve muy sabrosa, tratare de que me salga igual, gracias por compartir, te voto y te sigo.

Thank you so much... Have your nice weekend

Hello dear friend @dwiitavita good afternoon
This really looks very delicious, I must admit you have whetted my appetite, now I wish a portion of it
I appreciate that you shared the recipe and the way of preparation, thank you very much
Have a wonderful weekend

Thank you so much @jlufer have your nice weekend

How are you dear friend @dwiitavita good day
Happy Sunday, you have nothing to thank, it is a pleasure to visit your blog, I always find a very pleasant post, I appreciate that you showed us this delicious dish
have a beautiful sunday

Happy birthday to you dear. I wish you a hundred more years in good health and abundant wealth☺️. That's a very beautiful cake by the way😍 🤤. Have a wonderful celebration.

Thank you so much for your wish 😊... Have your nice weekend

You're welcome dear. Do enjoy your weekend too ☺️

Met ultah say 🍰🎂🍰🎂

Terimakasih banyak mbak... Semoga selalu baik2 di Kanada

aamiin

insya Allah

semoga disana juga sehat dan baik selalu say

Iya mbak.. terimakasih 🥰