You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everything in its Time

in GEMS3 years ago

Very much food for thought! You are right, @dswigle, there is much beauty that surrounds us daily, but we often don't notice or take the time to enjoy. My drive to work is only 10 minutes from home, but the beauty that surrounds me on that drive is at times amazing! Most days, I will notice; some I do not.

When we hike up in the mountains, oh my, what we see! I often wonder of our party of 3, if I am the only one who notices that there are many, many varieties of moss growing in the forest?

Thank you for reminding all of us to stop and really look for the beauty that is there. Take care, my friend!💜

Sort:  

Isn't it amazing the things that we see and yet, don't see them? It has always been the small things in life that garnered my attention, although, often ridiculed that I don't get the BIG picture focusing on the little things, but, it is not the focus as much as paying attention to all that surrounds us. The small help to make the larger things big.

Thank you, always for stopping by! Have a great day!

You as well!💜