Mi presentación en HIVE | My presentation at HIVE

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)
Hello friends of hive | gems, a warm greeting to you. My name is Elvis Villegas, I am 31 years old, I am Venezuelan and this is my first post on the platform which I met through @borbolet, an amazing person and good friend. I am a Bachelor of Science, currently working as an administrative in the public sector.
Hola amigos de hive | gems, un cordial saludo para ustedes. Mi nombre es Elvis Villegas, tengo 31 años, soy venezolano y este es mi primer post en la plataforma el cual conocí a través de @borbolet, una increíble persona y buena amiga. Soy Licenciado en Ciencias, actualmente trabajo como administrativo en el sector público.



Since I was a child I have liked to create things with my own hands, which led me to be a full time craftsman for several years. I am self-taught and practice programming web and desktop applications as a hobby.

My years as a craftsman were rewarding, this, in the sense of knowing that many people liked and admired my work, some even blessed what I did with my own hands and that feeling is incomparable, just like that feeling of freedom to grab the bag or backpack and pack your stuff and go anywhere, leaving behind the worries and problems, -I remember that @borbolet was also part of it in some occasions- enjoying every part of the trip, even the bad ones! -of course, after they happened I laughed when I told those anecdotes to my friends-, but in spite of that, it didn't stop me from getting to know several parts of the state where I live and many nice people, unfortunately I lost contact with most of them -many migrated from Venezuela due to the country's situation-.

As an autodidact in the world of web development and desktop development, there are not so many personal stories or tales that I can share with you -since most of the time is spent in front of a PC-, but I do want to share with you the knowledge I have so far, but I will do this in other publications. What I can tell you right now is that what I find fascinating about this world is the fact of testing your ability to learn, to analyze and to create solutions to the different problems that we encounter when developing or programming, which I personally consider as a kind of challenge, and the best part of it is to see that you overcome that challenge and make the system work -a motivating achievement-.

Desde pequeño me ha gustado crear cosas con mis propias manos, lo que me llevó a ser artesano a tiempo completo durante varios años. Soy autodidacta y practico la programación de aplicaciones web y de escritorio como hobby.

Mis años como artesano fueron gratificantes, esto, en el sentido de saber que a mucha gente le gustaba y admiraba mi trabajo, algunos incluso bendecían lo que hacía con mis propias manos y esa sensación es incomparable, al igual que esa sensación de libertad de coger la bolsa o la mochila y hacer las maletas e irte a cualquier sitio, dejando atrás las preocupaciones y los problemas, -recuerdo que @borbolet también formó parte de ello en algunas ocasiones- disfrutando de cada parte del viaje, ¡incluso de las malas! -por supuesto, después de que pasaron me reí cuando conté esas anécdotas a mis amigos-, pero a pesar de eso, no me impidió conocer varias partes del estado donde vivo y a mucha gente agradable, lamentablemente perdí el contacto con la mayoría de ellos -muchos emigraron de Venezuela por la situación del país-.

Como autodidacta en el mundo del desarrollo web y del desarrollo de escritorio, no son tantas las historias o relatos personales que puedo compartir con ustedes -ya que la mayor parte del tiempo la paso frente a una PC-, pero sí quiero compartir con ustedes los conocimientos que tengo hasta ahora, pero lo haré en otras publicaciones. Lo que sí puedo deciros ahora mismo es que lo que me fascina de este mundo es el hecho de poner a prueba tu capacidad de aprender, de analizar y de crear soluciones a los diferentes problemas que nos encontramos a la hora de desarrollar o programar, lo que personalmente considero como una especie de reto, y lo mejor de todo es ver que superas ese reto y haces funcionar el sistema -un logro motivador-.



I live with my mother and younger brother -the core of my world-, whom I have the responsibility to take care of and maintain for some time now -not an easy task but still I persist and continue to do the best I can-. They are my two reasons for being, to keep going, to face and overcome adversities.
Vivo con mi madre y mi hermano pequeño -el núcleo de mi mundo-, a los que tengo la responsabilidad de cuidar y mantener desde hace tiempo -tarea nada fácil pero aun así persisto y sigo haciéndolo lo mejor que puedo-. Son mis dos razones de ser, seguir adelante, afrontar y superar las adversidades.


Without more to say for now I say goodbye to you, dear reader-reader, thank you for your time spent reading my post. If you have any comments to make feel free to do so, I am always attentive to your opinions and advice. Best regards and many blessings.


Sin más que decir por ahora me despido de ti, querido lector-lectora, gracias por tu tiempo dedicado a leer mi post. Si tienes algún comentario que hacer no dudes en hacerlo, siempre estoy atento a tus opiniones y consejos. Un saludo y muchas bendiciones.


"¡If you already know what you want and you can visualize it perfectly, this is the best time to get down to work and focus on the process, because the result you expect to get depends on it" _Att: ME!


¡"Si ya sabes lo que quieres y puedes visualizarlo perfectamente, es el mejor momento para ponerte manos a la obra y centrarte en el proceso, porque de ello depende el resultado que esperas obtener" _Att: YO!
Sort:  

Amigo Bienvenido por fin te decidiste jeje.. saludos desde la distancia se te quiere.🤗

¡Bienvenido @elvisvillegas!

Bienvenido a la plataforma mi pana.

Bienvenido!!! 🤗

Congratulations @elvisvillegas! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hello @elvisvillegas! This is @chillwithshanna from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

Loading...