You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring is here ... everything is green

in GEMS11 months ago

It really is beautiful out there with all the moss contrasting with the water. I've never been able to get those long exposures of flowing water. These are stunning.

Sort:  

These are 0.3 to 0.5 seconds exposures. If it's not still a little dark in the morning, you might want to use a ND filter to get longer exposures. It's not that hard, but you will need a tripod to get a sharp image with such a long exposure.
Thanks a million kindly for your nice compliment 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Oh that's not that long, I thought it was a lot longer. That's probably why when I've tried before it's just overexposed horribly hahaha.

I will have to check but I don't think I have a Neutral Density filter, only a polarizing filter, which might work - I'll give it a go 😁

Thanks for the beer and the tips on the photography!

Depending on the speed of the water you set the shutter speed. I usually don't go above half a second.
The polarizer will certainly help, because in addition to the polarizing effect it also lets less light on the sensor what should extend the shutter speed.


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @emma-h, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .