You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spring is here ... everything is green

in GEMS11 months ago

These are 0.3 to 0.5 seconds exposures. If it's not still a little dark in the morning, you might want to use a ND filter to get longer exposures. It's not that hard, but you will need a tripod to get a sharp image with such a long exposure.
Thanks a million kindly for your nice compliment 😊


Cheers and !BEER

Sort:  

Oh that's not that long, I thought it was a lot longer. That's probably why when I've tried before it's just overexposed horribly hahaha.

I will have to check but I don't think I have a Neutral Density filter, only a polarizing filter, which might work - I'll give it a go 😁

Thanks for the beer and the tips on the photography!

Depending on the speed of the water you set the shutter speed. I usually don't go above half a second.
The polarizer will certainly help, because in addition to the polarizing effect it also lets less light on the sensor what should extend the shutter speed.


!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !