You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Books and Life competition.Win 100 HBD and a secret surprise

in GEMS5 months ago (edited)

One of the earliest books that greatly impacted my life was a religious book, 'Battlefield of the Mind' by the Preacher Joyce Meyer.

I had just finished high school and was about entering college. That book was my philosophy and still is to this day through the trails and tribulations entering adulthood. I've battled health issues, financial ruin, job loss, heartbreak(s) and my dad has been bed ridden with stroke for 5 years now. It can be overwhelming sometimes, but I always turn to the mindset this book shaped my head with.

My favourite quote is "Your mind can either be a Junkyard or a Treasure Chest, you alone have the power to decide what it is".

Thanks for making me reflect on this. I'd write a longer post if should I muster up the energy

Sort:  

Thank you for this entry, it seems Joyce Meyer is a very inspiring author, I have another entry with the same author, it makes me curious.