[Es/En] 😄Mi Primera Compra con mis Ganancias de HIVE / My First Purchase with my HIVE Earnings😄

in GEMS4 years ago

Buen día y feliz martes preciada audiencia, el día de hoy quiero comentarles sobre mi primera compra utilizando lo que he ganado gracias a HIVE. 😄

Para ponerlos en contexto, en la oficina donde trabajo había fallas con el internet desde principios de año, simplemente dejamos de tener internet de un momento a otro. Como inició la cuarentena y dejamos de trabajar por ello, eso se mantuvo así hasta un tiempo después que reanudáramos operaciones con cierta normalidad, cuando se decidió llamar a un técnico para que resolviera ese problema.

Good day and happy Tuesday dear audience, today I want to tell you about my first purchase using what I have earned thanks to HIVE. 😄

To put them in context, in the office where I work there were failures with the internet since the beginning of the year, we simply stopped having internet from one moment to the next. Since the quarantine began and we stopped working because of it, that remained so until some time after we resumed operations with some normality, when it was decided to call a technician to solve that problem.

Luego de que el técnico reparara la conexión a internet de la oficina, el modem y router se movieron a donde él había conectado un nuevo punto telefónico en la oficina, dejándo la computadora que yo utilizo sin poderse conectar a internet. Esto debido a que este ordenador lo conectábamos mediante un cable ethernet al router (que anteriormente estaba justo al lado del CPU)

Cabe acotar que la nueva ubicación del router es mejor que la anterior, porque ahora abarca más del área total de la empresa donde trabajo (antes estaba al lado de una pared que da al estacionamiento, y ahora está junto a una pared que da al hangar de mantenimiento), por ello se decidió dejar en ese lugar.

After the technician repaired the office's internet connection, the modem and router moved to where he had connected a new phone point in the office, leaving the computer I use without being able to connect to the internet. This is because we connected this computer through an ethernet cable to the router (which was previously right next to the CPU)

It should be noted that the new location of the router is better than the previous one, because it now covers more of the total area of the company where I work (before it was next to a wall facing the parking lot, and now it is next to a wall facing the maintenance hangar), so it was decided to leave it there.

Ahora el problema no era el internet, porque había, sino mi computadora que estaba sin poder conectarse. Le dije a mi jefe que la mejor solución sería comprar una tarjeta PCI con antena WiFi en lugar de una antena WiFi USB por tener todos los puertos USB del CPU ocupados.

Mi jefe me pidió que la buscase por internet para comprarla y encontré una por Mercadolibre ubicada en Cabudare (ciudad donde vive mi jefe), así que le envié el enlace a él, sin embargo, luego del trabajo y ya cuando cada quien estaba en casa, me pidió que yo me pusiera en contacto con el vendedor.

Now the problem was not the internet, because there was, but my computer that was not able to connect. I told my boss that the best solution would be to buy a PCI card with a WiFi antenna instead of a USB WiFi antenna because all the USB ports in the CPU were occupied.

My boss asked me to look for it online to buy it and I found one by Mercadolibre located in Cabudare (city where my boss lives), so I sent the link to him, however, after work and already when everyone was at home, he asked me to contact the seller.

Luego de que le realicé algunas preguntas por Mercadolibre, oferté por ella utilizando mi cuenta personal, me puse en contacto con el vendedor via WhatsApp para coordinar el pago y la entrega a la vez que hablaba con mi jefe por este medio, fluyendo la información a través de mi como si fuese un puente jejeje. 😅

Acordamos que mi jefe la iría a buscar y pagar la tarjeta WiFi con dólares en efectivo al día siguiente (viernes) y le dije al vendedor que mi jefe se pondría en contacto con él ya que yo le había pasado su número telefónico a mi jefe (y eso mismo me dijo mi jefe).

After I asked him some questions about Mercadolibre, I bid for it using my personal account, I contacted the seller via WhatsApp to coordinate the payment and delivery while talking to my boss by this means, flowing the information through me as if it was a bridge hehehe. 😅

We agreed that my boss would pick it up and pay for the WiFi card with cash the next day (Friday) and I told the vendor that my boss would contact him since I had passed his phone number on to my boss (and that's what my boss told me).

El viernes fui a trabajar como cualquier otro día, pero mi jefe no fue en todo el día a la oficina, ni tampoco me llamó o escribió, algo totalmente normal.

El sábado, exactamente a las 4:17 p.m., me escribió el vendedor y luego de saludarme me escribió "La persona que me comentaste nunca se puso en contacto conmigo", me sentí tan avergonzado cuando me dijo eso y como la responsabilidad al final recaía sobre mí por ser quien hizo la compra en Mercadolibre (además de que tampoco quería una calificación negativa en la compra), le dije que yo mismo le pagaría, pero por transferencia bancaria en Bs.

On Friday I went to work like any other day, but my boss did not go to the office all day, nor did he call or write me, which is totally normal.

On Saturday, at exactly 4:17 p.m., the salesman wrote to me and after greeting me he wrote "The person you told me about never contacted me", I felt so embarrassed when he told me that and since the responsibility at the end fell on me for being the one who made the purchase at Mercadolibre (besides the fact that I didn't want a negative rating on the purchase either), I told him that I would pay him myself, but by bank transfer in Bs.

Le comenté que no tenía electricidad, como cosa rara aquí (entiéndase el sarcasmo), por ende le transferiría cuando volviese a tener electricidad y cambiara criptomonedas (Hives) por Bs. para poder pagarle.

A las 7 p.m. volví a tener electricidad en la casa y me enfoqué en realizar ese pago lo antes posible, abrí una cuenta en orinoco.io para cambiar los Hives a Bs. y coloqué para cambiar 150 Hives por algo más de nueve millones de Bs. o 20 dólares al cambio, sin embargo, luego de casi una hora esperando que me llegaran los Bs. a mi cuenta bancaria, reviso las preguntas frencuentes de orinoco.io y me entero que realizan operaciones desde las 8 a.m. hasta las 7 p.m. (hora de Venezuela) y yo había colocado la transacción a las 7:20 p.m. aproximadamente, por tal motivo, se realizaría al día siguiente.

I told him that I didn't have electricity, as something strange here (understand the sarcasm), so I would transfer him when I had electricity again and changed crypto-currency (Hives) for Bs. in order to pay him.

At 7 p.m. I had electricity back in the house and I focused on making that payment as soon as possible, I opened an account in orinoco.io to change the Hives to Bs. and I placed to change 150 Hives for a little more than nine million Bs. or 20 dollars to the change, however, after almost an hour waiting for the Bs. to arrive to my bank account, I check the frequent questions of orinoco.io and I find out that they make operations from 8 a.m. to 7 p.m. (Venezuela time) and I had placed the transaction at approximately 7:20 p.m., for that reason, it would be done the next day.

Le comenté al vendedor lo sucedido y le dije que le transferiría al día siguiente apenas se me hiciera efectiva la transacción, dicho y hecho, le transferí a las 8:45 a.m. el equivalente a 17 dólares en Bs. para pagar la tarjeta WiFi.

El vendedor me dijo que probablemente vendría a Barquisimeto el lunes a realizar un trabajo y llevaría consigo la tarjeta para que yo la pudiese ir a buscar personalmente, pero él no pudo venir a Barquisimeto ese día (ayer), sin embargo mi jefe sí pudo irla a buscar en la casa del vendedor en Cabudare y hoy finalmente llegó a mis manos cuando mi jefe me la entregó en la oficina.

I told the seller what had happened and told him that I would transfer him the next day as soon as the transaction became effective, said and done, I transferred him at 8:45 a.m. the equivalent of 17 dollars in Bs. to pay the WiFi card.

The salesman told me that he would probably come to Barquisimeto on Monday to do some work and would take the card with him so that I could pick it up personally, but he could not come to Barquisimeto that day (yesterday), however my boss was able to pick it up at the salesman's house in Cabudare and today it finally came into my hands when my boss handed it to me at the office.

20201027_091026.jpg

De inmediato la instalé en la computadora que utilizo y por fin, ¡pude volver a tener internet! 😄 Además, mi jefe me dió lo que gasté en la tarjeta y otras cosas adicionales que había comprado la semana pasada para la oficina, aunque, esto se lo di a mi tía, quien debe ir al odontólogo lo antes posible. 😉

I immediately installed it in the computer I use and finally, I was able to have internet again! 😄 Also, my boss gave me what I spent on the card and other additional things I had bought last week for the office, although, this I gave this to my aunt, who should go to the dentist as soon as possible. 😉



Espero que haya sido de su agrado este post, ¡hasta la próxima! 😄

I hope you liked this post, until next time! 😄

La imágen utilizada en esta publicación es de mi autoría utilizando un teléfono Samsung SM-J727P. / The picture used in this post are made by me using a Samsung SM-J727P phone.

Texto traducido con la ayuda del traductor DeepL (versión gratuita). / Text translated with the help of the DeepL translator (free version).

Sort:  

An awesome story of commitment on your part. I can tell you are a person of your word. You don't want to get a bad reputation in life because it is all a person has when dealing with others. I'm so happy to hear your boss reimbursed you for the amount of money you spent on office equipment. He should have given you the money upfront instead of you having to use your own money.

It all worked out in the end. But the fact that you gave your reimbursement to your aunt to help in her health issues is another reason why I think you are a selfless person who do good for others first.

Thank you for sharing this story. God bless you in your journey on Hive. Take, care and stay safe.

Thank you very much @justclickindiva, it made me really really happy to read your comment! 😄 I'm glad you liked my story, God bless you too. 😊

You're welcome. Just keep being the best person you can be. You will be rewarded greatly in life. The more you give, the more you will receive in return. God promises this in His Word.

Amen! Have a great and beautiful day! 😄

Congratulations @epilatero! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hivebuzz support the Papillon Foundation Charity project

Thank you very much @hivebuzz!! 😉😄

You're welcome @epilatero

Congratulations @epilatero! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Thank you @hivebuzz!! 😎😉

Congratulations @epilatero! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

flojoooo pongase a escribirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Crece crece crece!! 😝 Ya estoy preparando unos videos que publicaré pronto en un post 😉😅