Aye! I Am Ready… Here Is My "Newbies Initiative February batch" Application

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20210207154136~2.png
Image designed by @tripode

Hello, Hivers and my dear friends. I hope that you are all doing great and having a lovely Sunday. Well, I drafted this post on a beautiful morning, and waking up to the soothing breeze that diffused into my room through the window was something that refreshed my mind.

The feeling I got made me realize that it is a new beginning, a new day, and another chance to set things right. To make more plans, achieve more goals, and progress all year long.

This brings a reflection of the time I joined this wonderful platform. It was around May 2020 but during that period I was a little hooked up with reading my books and working on some writing commissions I got so I forced myself to believe that I couldn't cope with blogging. Fortunately for me, a committed hiver by name of @dwixer taught me the basics and I made my introductory post which you can find Here

However, I didn't take much interest in the January newbie's initiative even after he mentioned the juicy rewards coming with it. I was unsure if I could be committed to the program but at the moment, I keep wondering why I missed out on a big opportunity like that without a trial. That is why I have decided to take part in the second batch by making this application. I would brief you all on what it's all about and my sole purpose of participating.

What is the Newbies Initiative about?
The Newbies Initiative is a laudable project handled by @starstrings01 every month to bring newbies together and help them find their purpose of being on this platform. In the course of that, the initiative centers on providing support to newbies who are willing to work hard and make a difference on the hive blockchain so it is open to both budding writers, professional writers, and overall content creators who can bring quality to hive.

This initiative has huge benefits that range from earning rewards for completing simple tasks and getting the answers to all your questions in the team's discord server known as "SMILE"

But as expected, certain criteria must be met before one can be qualified into the program. According to @starstrings01 only those who have a reputation lesser than 60 and HP of less than 500 are eligible. You can read about this initiative and the requirements from the Original post

In partial fulfillment of the initiative requirements, I can say that I am fit to be qualified -

My hive reputation: 59
Current hive power: 119.063
I am a bonafide member of the smile discord server and this post application has been set to 100% Hive Power amongst other requirements that I have fulfilled.

My purpose of participating in this initiative:

In one word, I choose growth! I expect tremendous growth and that is why I am participating in this wonderful initiative. I know I can achieve that because the project is already one that provides immense support to newbies and since I am willing to be committed, it shouldn't be a hard task.

Justice like different reputations earn you a tag of minnow, whale, and so on, I would want to grow from being a redfish as well as having my blog gain the exposure I desire for it.

I also want to enjoy the mouth-watering rewards that come with being a participant as I would feel damned if I miss this second opportunity. In all, I would love to learn more about the hive blockchain, make awesome and reliable friends and also be able to guide others someday.

I look forward to my application being accepted. Good luck to me. If you're a newbie, do not forget to join this initiative so we call all grow together. The deadline is today!

I sincerely thank @starstrings01 for anchoring this initiative. I also want to thank @ @tripode and @cwow2 for being supportive in initiatives that involve newbies. Your works are amicable. Thank you and do have a lovely day.

Sort:  

It's great to know you finally decided to join. Wishing you fun here

Thanks a lot dear. Have a lovely day

I hope you grow a lot, greetings

Thanks a lot @andrewmusic I sure will do my best.

I am glad to see you growing here on #hive!
Get your feet wet all over! You're a go getter 😄

Yessss! I sure will. Thank you

Welcome to the February batch, I wish you much success!😃

Thank you!

Nice, we move..

Congratulations @faith65! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour