Finally Street Boba Opened A Branch In My City And My First Time Trying Lotus Biscoff Drink.

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

F67B4ECAD8454E67974CA92E065B4D78.jpeg

Hello guys.
I m so excited writing about this post.
Here i will talk about this drink that i’ve been dying to try.
Its Street Boba.
Street Boba are owned by one of my favorite influencer in Indonesia, Jovi.
He’s such a sweetheart and inspiring person.
And initially, since he live in Jakarta, they only have Street Boba there.
But everyone been saying his boba are good so im so curious about it.
What can i do if its so far away like that?
Ofcourse i can only wait till he opened a branch here in my city.

img_6338.jpg

After so long.
Finally, few month ago.
There’s a first branch of Street Boba opened in my city.
It hit big immediately.
Everyone wants to try it because Jovie is a famous person and everyone been saying that his boba is good.

Eventhough there’s already new branch in my city.
I didn’t ordered them immediately because its still quite far to my house.
So i have two options.
Either to waif till i got in that area and buy them, or i can just wait till there’s promotion on the delivery application.

Finally, i got the chance.
There’s some discount on the delivery and i feel like its reasonable price.
So i ordered two drink from them.
And this gonna be my opinion about it:

Hokkaido Choco

img_6339.jpg

This is Chocolate drink with boba.
At first i ordered this because they dont write that its including any milk in their description.
I thought that its pure chocolate drink, because i dont like milk.
But actually, its still contain milk.
But its still taste so good.
I love how fresh it taste are.
Usually chocolate drink will be heavy but yhis one is not.
And the boba, the boba is very soft and squishy.
Its smelt nice in our mouth and it taste so sweet.

Tokyo Locama

img_6340.jpg

This is Locus biscoff milk boba.
Before I decide to order this, i already watch the review in youtube.
And actually, this Tokyo Locama is one if their most favorite drink.
Their best selling.
So im curious about it.
I never every try lotus drink, so i dong know what to expect.
In youtube, people said its quite heavy because of the biscoff.
But when i try them, the taste is actually quite light.
And I enjoy them.
What i like about this is they dont really sweet and more of fresh.
Since the boba is really sweet so its a good match with the not so sweet drink.

I understand how Tokyo Locama became their best selling drink.

img_6341.jpg

The price:

Hokkaido Choco is 26.000 idr
Tokyo Locama is 29.000 idr

Sort:  

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png