Lip Cream Metallic? Can We Make It Wearable To Our Daily Activity? I Said Yes!

in GEMS4 years ago

img_2775.jpg

Today im gonna post about lip cream again.
And this is lip cream from covergirl.
This is actually my first lip cream from covergirl.
I have never ever had one before.
The interesting thing about this lip cream are, its a metalic lip cream.
Never in my life i would thought that i love a metalic lip cream.
But it happened to me.
I love this one.
Maybe because of the dark colour? I dont know.
But let me talk about this product.

img_2691.jpg

img_2692.jpg
img_2693.jpg

img_2694.jpg

This is the actual product and the swatch on my hand.
The packaging is simple and with gold colored top which im crazy about.
I love gold colored things.
And with transparent bottle that show us whats the color inside.
once gain, i love this kind if packaging because we can really see whats the color inside.
Many ither packaging that have different color inside and outside and just show the name or like a dot of the color printed and glued to the packaging but when we swatch or use the actual product the color is actually really different than what they show in the packaging.
So this is the kind of “you get what you see” kinda packaging which i really appreciate.

img_2776.jpg

The name of the product are Covergirl Melting Pout Matte Metalic in shade 120 Violet Hour.
I’ve tried other metallic lip cream before and its so dry and the metallic particles are so big its annoying and gets in my mouth.
I was so scared eating them.
But this one just have enough metallic shine and its not too much because the shade of the metallic i think are copper color.

img_2777.jpg

I didnt buy this product myself.
I actually got this from my lovely boyfriend.
Which honestly, i don’t understand how he might get an idea to give me a metalluc lip cream.
But im glad he did that because i feel in love with this lip cream.

img_2778.jpg

When we use it, its just looks like a deep brown lip cream.
I think it will look great if we use it as an ombre of a very pale color.
I mostly use it with a very pale nude or peach color in all over my lip, and topped it with this violet hour metallic lip cream in the muddle of my bottom lip.
To make it cooler, i usually out a dark purple lipgloss to even deepen out the color and give the plumper look effect.
It will make our bottom lip looks so juicy.

img_2779.jpg

I wear this all the chance i can get, though because of the pandemic i cant use it with the lipgloss outside.
But often i made a video at home, im using this lip cream as an ombre.

I will try more metallic lip cream in the future because this one really change my perspective about metallic lip cream.

img_2774.jpg