[ENG-ESP] INICIATIVA: 3 DISCOS MUSICALES QUE ME MARCARON Y POR QUÉ - INITIATIVE: 3 MUSICAL DISCS THAT MARKED ME AND WHY

in GEMS3 years ago

nirvana_wallpaper_hd_by_charlieexe-d7p003r.jpg

Image

Hello friends, I join this great initiative invited by my dear friend @irenenavarroart to tell about the 3 albums that have marked me. It was difficult to think of such a short list, but after thinking about it I was able to find my perfect candidates. When I approached music I did it with a taste for rock, and I was able to do it from a very young age thanks to the movies I watched, they always brought good songs and I was hooked on the sound, it made me vibrate and feel alive, that's where it was born my taste for rock, although over the years I was listening to other genres that helped me learn more about music but never without moving away from the base that rock has always been.
Hola amigos, me uno a esta gran iniciativa invitado por mi querida amiga @irenenavarroart para contar cuales han sido los 3 discos que me han marcado. Fue difícil pensar en una lista tan corta, pero luego de pensarlo bien pude encontrar a mis candidatos perfectos. Cuando me acerqué a la música lo hice con el gusto por el rock, y lo pude hacer desde muy pequeño gracias a las películas que veía, siempre traían buenas canciones y me quedaba enganchado al sonido, me hacía vibrar y sentirme vivo, de ahí nació mis gusto por el rock, aunque con el pasar de los años fui escuchando otros géneros que me ayudaron a aprender más acerca de la música pero nunca sin alejarme de la base que siempre ha sido el rock.

Zskj9C56UondJxcjVaienfhVaNb7LJVWG6e787ga1E18nw8oqJXcdH3sS9jXL6sNxqcCwEqh4gcNCFPnm15gdExitJ7TSRZ3m8WdHhwyrdVXNEHB67LS.png

241089787_1993813174119681_258129342096677699_n.jpg

240763116_3085023288446026_7975113421822564914_n.jpg

The first album does not need an introduction. Nirvana is my favorite band of all my life, with them I got closer to rock in general. I bought this album in 1999, it cost me a lot of money, I remember that the money they gave me for school I saved to buy it and from those days I still have it and when I listen to it it is the same feeling. I discovered "Smells like teen spirit" when I was about 9 or 10 years old, on a TV channel they were talking about the death of Kurt Cobain and the song was playing in the background while they were talking, at the end they played the music video and from there I was hooked. I was captivated by his fury when singing, the power with which Dave Grohl hit the drums, he transmitted a lot of energy to me but at the same time a lot of peace because the album varied in his songs. It's a great album and I'm very fond of it.
El, primer disco no necesita presentación Nirvana es mi banda favorita de toda la vida, con ellos me acerqué al rock en general. Este disco lo compre en el año 1999, me costó mucho dinero, recuerdo que el dinero que me daban para la escuela lo ahorré para poder comprarmelo y desde aquellos días aun lo conservo y cuando lo escucho es la misma sensación . Descubri "Smells like teen spirit" cuando tenía como 9 o 10 años, en un canal de TV estaban hablando de la muerte de Kurt Cobain y sonaba la canción de fondo mientras hablaban, al final pusieron el video musical y desde ahí quedé enganchado. Me cautivó su furia al cantar, la potencia con que Dave Grohl azotaba a la bateria, me transmitía mucha energía pero a la vez mucha paz porque el álbun variaba en sus canciones. Es un gran disco y le tengo mucho cariño.
In my childhood it was difficult to get good music, there were few open TV channels, only cable TV gave you more options, there was also no internet so I was one of those who listened to the radio all day to see if they played my favorite song, and if they did, I had my music tape ready to record. That was what he did before. That is why this album is so special, it reminds me of those days when everything was more difficult and therefore one gives it more value, not like now that everything is just one click away, that is why it lasts so little and fades like fog.
En mi infancia era dificil conseguir música buena, habían pocos canales de TV abierta, solamente la TV por cable te brindaba mas opciones, tampoco había Internet así que era de los que escuchaba la radio todo el día para ver si ponían mi canción favorita, y si lo hacían yo tenía mi cinta de música lista para grabarla. Eso era lo que hacía antes. Por eso este disco es tan especial, me hace recordar aquellos días donde todo era más dificil y por ende uno le da mas valor, no como ahora que todo esta a un click, por eso dura tan poco y se desvanece como la niebla.

Zskj9C56UondJxcjVaienfhVaNb7LJVWG6e787ga1E18nw8oqJXcdH3sS9jXL6sNxqcCwEqh4gcNCFPnm15gdExitJ7TSRZ3m8WdHhwyrdVXNEHB67LS.png

fee6d585d6c8c7ca8c6ffad5690514b5.jpg

Image

He next album is from The Cranberries, and what attracted me was their clean sound, when I listened to them on this album it was like placing the cheek on a cold porcelain for the environment, a tremendous feeling. The lyrics, the music and the unmistakable voice of Mrs. Dolores O'Riordan was something very tender and powerful at the same time. Even though I had not fallen in love before, his song made me experience something similar. Before listening to this complete album, I watched the music videos where Zombie always appeared. I think that through his music he developed a tremendous sensitivity, because you cannot feel angry or upset if you know that there is a person in the world who can sing so beautifully, it is as if with his notes he told you that everything will always turn out well.
EL siguiente disco es de The Cranberries, y lo que me atrajo fue su sonido limpio, cuando los escuchaba en este disco era como colocar la mejilla en una porcelana fría por el ambiente, una sensación tremenda. Las letras, la música y la voz inconfundible de la señora Dolores O´Riordan era algo muy tierno y potente al mismo tiempo. Aun cuando no me había enamorado antes, su canción me hacían experimentar algo parecido. Antes de escuchar este disco completo veía los vídeos musicales donde siempre salía Zombie. Creo que a través de su música desarrolle una sensibilidad tremenda, porque no puedes sentirte enojado o molesto si sabes que hay una persona en el mundo que puede cantar tan hermoso, es como si con sus notas te dijera que siempre todo va a salir bien.
She is no longer in this world, but her voice still keeps telling me that everything is going to be okay. I like each song, especially the acoustic "War Child", a song dedicated to children who suffer in war, and a beautiful song called "I'm Still Remebering", where in a verse it mentions Kurt Cobain .. It is that everything is connected.
Ella ya no está en este mundo, pero su voz aún sigue diciendome que todo va a estar bien. Cada canción me gusta, especialmente la acustica "War Child", una canción dedicada a los niños que sufren en la guerra, y una canción hermosa que se llama "I´m Still Remebering", donde en una estrofa menciona a Kurt Cobain... Es que todo esta conectado.

Zskj9C56UondJxcjVaienfhVaNb7LJVWG6e787ga1E18nw8oqJXcdH3sS9jXL6sNxqcCwEqh4gcNCFPnm15gdExitJ7TSRZ3m8WdHhwyrdVXNEHB67LS.png

Turn-on-the-bright-lights-Interpol.jpg

Image

interpol1.jpg

Image

The last of my three albums is from the Interpol band. I heard this disciple after dropping out of school and wandering mindlessly for a long time. Just as its sound came at a dark time in my life. This album has a bit of a gloomy atmosphere like the post-punk bands of the 80s, but it also sounded like Sonic Youth and Pixies, their songs don't have that rhythm of pop songs but they are just as catchy. What attracts me the most is the sound of the bass, which in Leif Erikson's song, I cannot deny that the whole album makes me feel a deep melancholy, all the songs point to it from the beginning to the end. It means a lot because in those days I felt isolated and without support, when those things happen, music is a great refuge and at that time there was Interpol. I consider them a great band, I like their sound, the way they present their songs to us, when I listen to this album I feel the same plot line of a book with a good story, in the days that I listened to it, I wrote my own story.
El último de mis tres disco es de la banda Interpol. Este disco lo escuche luego de abandonar los estudios y vagar sin sentido un buen tiempo. Así como su sonido llegó en una época oscura de mi vida. Este disco tiene una atmósfera un tanto lúgubre como las bandas de post-punk de los 80, pero también sonaba como Sonic Youth y Pixies, sus canciones no tienen esa rítmica de canciones pop pero son igual de pegadizas. Lo que mas me atrae es el sonido del bajo, que en la canción de Leif Erikson, no puedo negar que todo el disco me hace sentir una profunda melancolía, todas las canciones apuntan a ello desde el principio hasta el final. Significa mucho porque en aquellos días me sentía aislado y sin apoyo, cuando esas cosas pasan la música es un gran refugio y en esos momento estaba Interpol. Los considero una gran banda, me gusta su sonido, la forma en que nos presentan sus canciones, cuando escucho este disco siento la misma línea argumental de un libro con una buena historia, en los días que lo escuchaba, escribía mi propia historia.
Music really is a gift given to humanity and it is beautiful that we can enjoy it. I consider that good music is what helps your spirit, and I am not only talking about peace, I am also talking about the things that we consider bad such as sadness, despair and depression. I consider that something is good when you can see both sides of the coin, so for me it is music, that gives you energy, euphoria, anger and tranquility, everything we need to move forward. I hope you liked this brief contribution. I don't want to leave without inviting my friends @acont @marcoquin and @keco to join us and let us know their musical experiences and tastes. A hug for everyone.
La música realmente es un don concedido a la humanidad y es hermoso que podamos disfrutarla. Considero que la buena música es la que ayuda a tu espíritu, y no solo hablo de paz, también hablo de las cosas que consideramos malas como la tristeza, la desesperación y la depresión. Considero que algo es bueno cuando puedes ver ambas caras de la moneda, así para mi es la música, que te brinde energía, euforia, rabia y tranquilidad, todo lo que necesitamos para seguir adelante. Espero que les haya gustado este breve aporte.. No me quiero ir sin invitar a mis amigos @acont @marcoquin para que se unan y nos dejen conocer sus exeriencias y gustos musicales. Un abrazo para todos.

Zskj9C56UondJxcjVaienfhVaNb7LJVWG6e787ga1E18nw8oqJXcdH3sS9jXL6sNxqcCwEqh4gcNCFPnm15gdExitJ7TSRZ3m8WdHhwyrdVXNEHB67LS.png

219822619_370134554474686_4797910490172579907_n.jpg

Les saludamos mi pequeña hija y yo

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Saludos amigo, gracias por la invitación! Nirvana y Cranberries son muy buenos, no conozco a la otra.

Muy buena publicación, tu escuchas gente muerta jejeje Kurt y Dolores son grandes iconos de la música. Gracias por unirte a la iniciativa. Un abrazo!

Muy buenas tardes hermano! muchas gracias por la invitación, me gustaba bastante Nirvana, aunque lo mio más que todo era la música del gran dúo Sandy y Papo pero los disfruté en cassettes, saludos, feliz fin de semana.

Your post has been curated by us! Received 20.00% upvote from @opb. Do consider delegate to us to help support our project.

Do join our discord channel to give us feedback, https://discord.gg/bwb2ENt

* This bot is upvoting based on the criteria : 1. Not plagiarised, 2. Persistent previous quality posts, 3. Active engagement with other users
Do upvote this commment if you 💚 our service :)