13 Flights For The Day 38 Total, Video, Food and a Meeting - Friday

in GEMSlast year

Another gorgeous day yesterday and it ended up quite warm on the hill. We got to the top about 9:45 and were flying by 10am. I am super happy that I have my hiking legs and lungs back as the schlep in and out has gotten markedly easier. High doses of Ibuprofen are helping as well.

This is the section I have to wear my snowshoes for after I cross the gate.

IMG_20230407_093102.jpg

It was flight after flight after flight. I got my hikes back up down to 5 to 10 minutes from the 15+ minutes before. I was pretty amazed that I was keeping up with Chris who is a local and does ski-mo in the winter. That is the hill that we launched off every day.

IMG_20230407_125805.jpg

This is the trail that climbs up from the saddle at the base of the hill.

IMG_20230407_125812.jpg

All Ted Turner land to the west of the hill.

IMG_20230407_125808.jpg

So I got my 13th flight in and was the last back to the top and packed for the hike out but the first back to the vehicles as I am cruising now. I have a harness that Andy has in stock that I will get today and will begin to fly with. I am not doing nearly as much flying today.

I got back to the room and got the videos put on my computer then changed and headed back to Map brewing for food and beer again. I had the same thing as the night before, the spinach salad with pulled pork and Sharks with Laser Beams IPAs. As I ate a guy sat down in the seat next to me and pulled out his laptop and began working a spreadsheet. The lady next to him owns a signage rental business and began asking him about excel and ways to automate her still paper inventory management. I chimed in and we all had good talks about getting her going on a digital service. She and her husband left and Josh and I continued talking and in the end turns out he is one of Andy's students and had been seeing we were out flying in Whatsapp. I told him we were going to be out again today and he may just come out. Bozeman is NOT that big of a place, specially for me living near Spokane.

IMG_20230407_153334.jpg

Today I am going back to the hill but I am not pushing it. Today I want to do a lot more kite handling and get in a handful of flights. I want to have more flights than my age before I go home. This afternoon we are going up to Amsterdam for a couple thousand foot high towing!!! I will for sure have the flight on video.


300x600-2
^Affiliate/Referral Link^

High Liquidity, NO KYC Exchange


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, following, and sharing!

Donations or Tips

Bitcoin : 1C6idTJBJ3CJJt9kHoKi4av1XLzg8eQ7rv

Capture.JPG


FFF Runic.png

Sort:  

https://leofinance.io/threads/@flemingfarm/re-leothreads-cftvg
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( flemingfarm ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

I gotta admit that does look fun.. not as fun as skydiving but better than US Army paratrooper jumping

Congratulations @flemingfarm! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 270000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 280000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
The Hive Gamification Proposal

wow) super)))