Beautiful "Yuquilla" flowers to brighten up the morning! - MyPictureDay Submission [EN] // Hermosas Flores de "Yuquilla" ¡Para Alegrar la Mañana! [ES]

in GEMS4 years ago
Very early this morning, I went out to buy the milk to make my little Mathias' yogurt, while waiting for it to be delivered to the old house where I am going to buy it, I realized this little plant that brought me so many memories of my childhood, I always found them on the sidewalks near my beloved Grandmother Pancha's house, When I was a child we used to play with the dry pods of this plant, because when we wet them they explode and that made us laugh, in fact, some of my cousins used to put them in their mouths so that they would explode, and I can almost hear their laughter, I think I could never do it, I was very scared and I was afraid that they would hurt me when they exploded.


Anyway, I immediately told my father that I would accompany him, that I would take some photographs, his flowers are really beautiful, and his color is one of my favorites, ideal to play a little with the photographs, his color is vibrant and immediately draws the attention of anyone. There were several plants on the site, but the one that was most beautiful was undoubtedly this one.








The Ruellia Tuberosa , known as "yuquilla" in my country, Venezuela, is a species native to Jamaica and what I did not know is that its flowers open in the morning only, closing the rest of the day, in my country the root of this plant is used to treat kidney stones, or as it is also known, kidney stones, and I must say from personal experience, it is effective. A tea is made from its roots and is consumed a couple of times a day, I must also note that it tastes like lightning!





I decided to play a little with the black whites and colors of these beautiful flowers, the truth is that I find them beautiful, the light of the place was perfect, and the result I show you here. This small plant that grows as a weed in many places, has many goodness, besides being used to treat renal lithiasis is also used to control diabetes, has analgesic and anti-inflammatory properties, so it is also used by many to treat joint ailments. The truth is that as a child I never imagined that this little plant that my cousins and I used to play with would one day be taken to improve some ailments and that it also helps many more with theirs.



No doubt nature gives us daily small details, which we usually overlook, but they certainly show us how beautiful and amazing it can be!



This is also my entry for this week's #amazingnature contest, sponsored by my beloved @adalger, if you want to join here> you can see what it's about.

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5S Edited with Snapseed.

Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, you can make magic in the kitchen too, and wherever you go!

[ES]



Muy temprano la mañana de hoy, he salido a comprar la leche para hacer el yogurt de mi pequeño Mathias, mientras esperaba que me la entregaran en la vieja casa donde voy a comprarla, me di cuenta de esta pequeña plantita que me trajo tantos recuerdos de mi infancia, siempre las encontraba en las aceras cercanas a la casa de mi amada Abuela Pancha, de pequeña jugábamos con las vainas secas de esta planta, pues al mojarlas explotan y eso nos daba mucha risa, de hecho algunos de mis primos las metían en sus bocas para que estos explotaran, y casi puedo escuchar sus risas, creo que nunca pude hacerlo, era muy miedosa y temía que me hicieran daño al explotar.


En fin, de inmediato le dije a mi padre que me acompañaba, que le tomaría unas fotografías, sus flores son realmente hermosas, y su color es de mis favoritos, ideal para jugar un poco con las fotografías, su color es vibrante y de inmediato llama la atención de cualquiera. Había varias plantas en el sitio, pero la que estaba más bonita sin duda era esta.








La Ruellia Tuberosa , conocida como yuquilla en mi país, Venezuela, es una especie originaria de Jamaica y lo que no sabía es que sus flores abren en las mañanas solamente, cerrándose el resto del día, en mi país se utiliza la raíz de esta planta para tratar problemas de litiasis renal, o como también se conoce, cálculos renales, y debo decir por experiencia personal, es efectiva. Se elabora un té con sus raíces y se consume un par de veces al día, debo acotar también que ¡Sabe a rayos!





Decidí jugar un poco con los blancos negros y colores de estas hermosas flores, la verdad es que me parecen hermosas, la luz del lugar era perfecta, y el resultado se los muestro aquí. Esta pequeña planta que crece como maleza en muchos sitios, tiene muchas bondades, además de ser utilizada para tratar litiasis renal es también utilizada para controlar la diabetes, posee propiedades analgésicas y antiinflamatorias, por lo cual también es utilizada por muchos para tratar dolencias articulares. La verdad es que de pequeña jamás imagine que esta pequeña planta con la que mis primos y yo jugábamos la tomaría algún día para mejorar algunas dolencias y que además ayuda a muchos más con las suyas, Ciertamente la naturaleza nunca deja de sorprenderme.



¡Sin duda alguna la naturaleza nos regala a diario pequeños detalles, que por lo general pasamos por alto, pero sin duda nos muestran cuan bella y asombrosa puede ser!



Esta además es mi entrada para el concurso de esta semana de #amazingnature, patrocinado por mi querido @adalger, si quieres unirte aqui puedes ver de qué va.

Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi iPhone 5S Editadas con Snapseed.

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, le agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina y a dondequiera que vayas!
















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @gems-community's Discord





A proud member of





Created by @derangedvisions

Sort:  

Hi @fmbs25, your post has been manually chosen by Hive Supporter and upvoted with 75%.

Keep up the good work and you'll have a lot of success here on Hive for sure. To find out more about the Hive Supporter project check out this post.

NİCE FLOWER :)

I like how you used those color filters on the picture. They bring out the beautiful color even more this way ^^ .. well done ;)