I went bald. I had to do it because....

in GEMS4 years ago

Snapchat-755478606.jpg

It's been a week now since I shaved off my entire hair.
Make no mistake, I've been on a low cut for roughly five months now, but at least I could run a comb through my hair.

But I've shaved it all off and here is the reason why.

Snapchat-1895865272.jpg

I've had Scalp Pruritus for as long as I can remember now. I always believed it was normal, I would wash my hair and move on with life even if I still had the itchy feeling like few minutes after coming out of my washing routine.

I realized it was an issue when it just wouldn't stop no matter what I did.
So I had my first hair cut hoping it would help, maybe I just needed so much air fanning through my hair who knows.
But that didn't help.
Used a lot of herbal hair creams and hair oils than I usually care for and still nothing.
All this was in late 2016 entering into 2017.

I grew my hair back in mid 2018 with the mindset that no matter what I did maybe I'm just meant to have an itchy scalp.

No I don't have lice

Fast forward to last month it got a lot worse when I had lots of tiny injuries on my head due to the lots of scratching on my own part... Couldn't help myself

So I went and have gone back to my roots,literally.
I went to my barber and have it all taken off so I could treat my scalp more properly.

According to doctors orders I have to clean my injuries with running alcohol every day as well as apply the creams I was prescribed to take.

I'm fine, loving my new look too.
Feel so much lighter not to mention I feel a lot of breeze on my head with any little movement I make...lol


I may or may not grow my hair long again but only time will tell.


THANK YOU FOR READING
STAY SAFE AND HEALTHY Y'ALL