Crazy Hardcover Folder Collage!

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello everyone!

The more I get older, the more I acknowledge the meaning behind the phrase every day represents an opportunity to do things we like or we are passionate about. Fortunately, in quarantine time I have taken most of the days to work on them. In fact, a few weeks ago, a collage idea popped up in my mind and since then I have gathered the required materials to make it possible.



sfsfsfs.JPG

image.png



I thought it would be nice to make the collage on something I use frequently, so I took the hardcover folder where I keep my writings and drawings for it. As you see below, it did not look very well:

pjimage.jpg


I looked for many old magazines that could be helpful to stimulate my mind in the more diverse ways. Apart from making something that looked good, I wanted to give it a funny, weird, lovely touch.. kinda unexpected stuff.


Step by step, I was finding out great material and stablishing some good relations among it. It took me a lot, but I really liked all figures I recollected. Warning: If you are a nostalgic one, do not try this. Old images can bring you more than memories haha.

DSC04093.JPG


When I was putting the cuts together on each side of the folder, I had several mental blocks. As soon as some ideas were borned, they died, too. But, from the hurricane of ideas it emerged fancy connections I was proud of. I mean, I recognized they mirrored what I got in my mind since the whole collage idea started.


Back
Middle
Front

pjimage (1).jpg


image.png


Here is the final outcome of my eco-friendly artistic try:

  • Front


    DSC04181.JPG
  • Middle


    Pantallazo-2020-08-30 17-52-27.png

  • Back


    DSC04173.JPG

More complete and reasonable view:


DSC04183.JPG

WhatsApp-Video-2020-08-30-at-17.31.21.gif



I just want to say thanks for checking my post. It would be a pleasure of mine if you really liked my hardcover folder collage. I loved to finally make this real and share it with you.

Diseño-sin-título-_3__1.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @gabmr! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments. Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - The countdown is ticking
Hive Power Up Day - Let's grow together!