You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to easily spot hypocrites?

in GEMS4 years ago

As I was reading your post, the thing that kept nagging me at the back of my head was, "Does this apply to me?" It is so easy to define hypocrisy and see it in action with people around me. But the difficult part is looking at my own self and judge objectively if somehow I am also guilty of being one. This is a very provocative post and it did me a lot of instrospection. I believe the positive impact of this is one: realizing once again that no one is perfect and two: striving to be more true to oneself in thoughts and in deeds. And this is the hardest to do. So what to do with hypocrites? The best way I think is to tell them off, no matter how it hurts. But at the same time, I should be ready and open as well to be on the receiving end. For indeed, as my wife often says, "How can you know if you are wrong when no one tells you?" Thanks for this post as it serves as a reminder, at least to me, to reevaluate myself of my own moralities vis-a-vis my actions.

Sort:  

It definitely does not apply to you

I like your approach of things in positive manner, your perception was really insightful

Thank you for your kind words @bluemist. I hope everything is well over at your end. Have been missing @appreciator daily top 5 post for some time now. Thanks once again for everything.

You're right: it might be useful to evaluate ourselves, otherwise we might do the very stuff we condemn.
How's the lockdown going?