You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March Mud Madness!

in GEMS2 years ago

I love off topic questions! I have broadband, and to be honest, it's not very lightning fast at all. Compared to my first few years out here on the farm (dial up and hot spot), what I have now is amazing, I mean, on most days we can stream on four separate devices without issue.

That said, there is some disruption these days in the evening because we have so many people moving out here and the infrastructure is a bit overwhelmed.

I have a friend who lives in the wilderness who has Sky Net (Skylink, but I really love calling it Sky Net, please forgive me...), that is the way to go, beautiful ISP!!!

And I totally understand your concern, you do a TON of stuff! My friend is an IT engineer that has Skylink, and he digs it.

That's so exciting you and your wife are thinking about moving out, I grew up in the wilderness so living rural is like living in town for me, but I love it, I also love taking the occasional foray into the city, it's another type of wilderness in a way. My hubs grew up in downtown San Francisco, so we feel like it's good to expose our kids to all different types of environments:) Hope you are having a great weekend!

Sort:  

Yeah we spent last year our of our element, and actually lived in a small town, but we are both city folk lol

I really dont want to be in the cities anymore. The only thing holding me back from going fully in the country is...Internet.

Somedays I wish there was a way to get the best of both worlds lol! And yes, the Internet is a big deal. Our family is in the process of going even further out into the actual wilderness, and that was my first concern. I hope you find a way to go soon!