You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: March Mud Madness!

in GEMS2 years ago

The first big project my husband did was have load after load of gravel hauled in, up to the barn's parking lot. Now it's just the area by the barn that looks like your driveway. Maybe in a couple years I can afford to finish the job...

Sort:  

Ah, I had a feeling you would understand the struggle! I tried to explain to our new import about how our silt land loves to eat rock and what it would take to build a non-disappearing driveway/parking pads. He kinda glazed over, so I think more excitement shall present itself in the future lol!

In the meantime, I keep saving money for loads of rock, the hubs grades the road, creates ditches, and we raise the roadbed above grade a bit at a time...always thinking maybe in a couple years...

Hope you had a great weekend and that darn brain fog abated a bit!