A Digital And Animation Artist Cooking For The First Time - My Experience With Noodles

in GEMS4 years ago

9a.jpg

Cooking Pancit Canton With Sotanghon

First off, I am not a cook but I am beginning to love it!

As the quarantine continues, people are asked to stay at home and strictly not allowed to go outside because of the threat of Corona Virus. The department of health ( DOH ) in the Philippines always reminded people to eat healthy foods and drink vitamins to enhance and boost their immune system. Since the lockdown is very strict, sometimes you do not have any choice of food to eat.

This morning, I decided to cook something for myself which was my first time... and I am sharing here now on how I cooked it with pictures and its step by step process.

1.jpg

To be honest, I am not a cook, I prefer to eat better than cooking. I was one time watching my mom how it´s done and I realized it´s quite easy to make. One simply needs to prepare the ingredients beforehand and you´ll be halfway done.

Pancit canton is a Filipino dish of Chinese origin which combines yellow wheat noodles and a variety of meat, seafood, and vegetables, blended with a flavorful mixture of soy and oyster sauce.

Pancit Canton With Sotanghon (Glass Noodle)

Ingredients:

Garlic, crushed
Cooking oil
Cabbage cut in strips
Osyter sauce
Chicken cubes
Onion, sliced
Pepper
Bell pepper cut in strips
Chicken cut into small pieces
Pancit Canton ( a noodle made of flour and egg)
Sotanghon (glass noodle, optional)
1 glass of water

Preparation:

1… prepare and all ingredients..soak the glass noodle in a bowl of water until the noodles become soft and glassy. When soft, discard the water and set noodle aside for later use.

1b.jpg

1c.jpg

2.jpg

2a.jpg

2… In a hot pan or wok with 2 tablespoon oil, fry the crushed garlic, then the onions, stir fry until onions until golden brown in color. Add the cut chicken. Stir fry until chicken pieces become pale in color. Add the oyster sauce, then add the chicken cube til it melts. Followed by adding the cut cabbage and the bell pepper strips.

4a.jpg

3… Add the water and cook til the liquid boils, reduce the heat to low, then season with ground black pepper.

4… Add the glass noodle into the wok, then add the pancit canton noodle. Keep stirring until the noodles are blended well with the rest of the ingredients. Transfer to a plate and serve hot.

I hope you would try this very simple recipe...

Happy Cooking And Take Precautions!

Sort:  

Wow, yummy I love it so much.

Keep on doing that my dear friend, glad of your coming back...

You have learned one menu now, you´ll have to try hard to learn other recipes, it´s easy you only have to know the basics.... good luck!